Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

one max back to stock

OP DjTony90

13th May 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I flash a recovery and a stock kit Kat rom.. I want to go back FULL STOCK with 4.3 that i was before.. I want to have back the warranty.... Please help me I will go to service tomorrow
13th May 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
search the forum. plenty of threads on it
13th May 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #3  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,437
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant
13th May 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant

where i have to look at my phone to see which one matches ? im new to HTC.. its a friends phone
14th May 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #5  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjTony90

where i have to look at my phone to see which one matches ? im new to HTC.. its a friends phone

You download the correct link that matches your provider.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #6  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 215
 
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant

Hey Fly do you mind sharing that link again? Thanks man. I've given up on using the Max on T-Mobile. So going to sell it to another Sprint user and they don't want root.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
22nd May 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #7  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,437
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Hey Fly do you mind sharing that link again? Thanks man. I've given up on using the Max on T-Mobile. So going to sell it to another Sprint user and they don't want root.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Sprint RUU is here http://flyhalf205.com/?dir=RUU%2Ft6spr
24th May 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #8  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 215
 
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Sprint RUU is here http://flyhalf205.com/?dir=RUU%2Ft6spr

Is this the latest RUU exe? I can't get the RUU zip to flash.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #9  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,437
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Is this the latest RUU exe? I can't get the RUU zip to flash.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Fastboot oem rebootRUU
Eastbourne flash zip ruu.zip

That does nothing for you?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #10  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 215
 
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Fastboot oem rebootRUU
Eastbourne flash zip ruu.zip

That does nothing for you?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk

I get an error trying to flash from fastboot

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I have the RUU exe from the original release. Will that install and get me back to locked bootloader, unrooted? I'm S-Off now.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

My problem is, I did the SIM unlock and note I can't get it to recognize the Sprint SIM card again.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes