FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

one max back to stock

359 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By DjTony90, Senior Member on 13th May 2014, 06:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I flash a recovery and a stock kit Kat rom.. I want to go back FULL STOCK with 4.3 that i was before.. I want to have back the warranty.... Please help me I will go to service tomorrow
 
 
13th May 2014, 07:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
search the forum. plenty of threads on it
13th May 2014, 08:55 PM |#3  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,809
 
Donate to Me
More
@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant
13th May 2014, 09:03 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant

where i have to look at my phone to see which one matches ? im new to HTC.. its a friends phone
14th May 2014, 08:05 AM |#5  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjTony90

where i have to look at my phone to see which one matches ? im new to HTC.. its a friends phone

You download the correct link that matches your provider.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 06:40 AM |#6  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

@DjTony90

I sent you a link to the RUU that I have. Just download the one that matches your variant

Hey Fly do you mind sharing that link again? Thanks man. I've given up on using the Max on T-Mobile. So going to sell it to another Sprint user and they don't want root.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
22nd May 2014, 05:16 PM |#7  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,809
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Hey Fly do you mind sharing that link again? Thanks man. I've given up on using the Max on T-Mobile. So going to sell it to another Sprint user and they don't want root.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Sprint RUU is here http://flyhalf205.com/?dir=RUU%2Ft6spr
24th May 2014, 01:50 AM |#8  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Sprint RUU is here http://flyhalf205.com/?dir=RUU%2Ft6spr

Is this the latest RUU exe? I can't get the RUU zip to flash.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 06:48 PM |#9  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,809
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Is this the latest RUU exe? I can't get the RUU zip to flash.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Fastboot oem rebootRUU
Eastbourne flash zip ruu.zip

That does nothing for you?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 07:39 PM |#10  
treetolber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Fastboot oem rebootRUU
Eastbourne flash zip ruu.zip

That does nothing for you?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk

I get an error trying to flash from fastboot

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I have the RUU exe from the original release. Will that install and get me back to locked bootloader, unrooted? I'm S-Off now.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

My problem is, I did the SIM unlock and note I can't get it to recognize the Sprint SIM card again.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes