FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Connection is not stable on Wifi

199 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By Hoshneer, Senior Member on 3rd March 2014, 04:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th March 2014, 07:57 PM |#21  
sandman7793's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 995
 
More
Was it this you turned off? I've had it off since the beginning. I used to get the wifi unstable notification right out the box. But I shut this off. Go to settings, click wifi, hit menu key next to home button, advance, turn things off until you get it to stop. I also turned off auto switching. Which I think that's the problem if you ask me. Because it would pop up then auto switch off wifi because it was unstable. It will still switch back and forth when you leave house but it just won't switch because it thinks it's bad.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394650618434.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	53.3 KB
ID:	2627189  
 
 
13th March 2014, 01:14 AM |#22  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman7793

Was it this you turned off? I've had it off since the beginning. I used to get the wifi unstable notification right out the box. But I shut this off. Go to settings, click wifi, hit menu key next to home button, advance, turn things off until you get it to stop. I also turned off auto switching. Which I think that's the problem if you ask me. Because it would pop up then auto switch off wifi because it was unstable. It will still switch back and forth when you leave house but it just won't switch because it thinks it's bad.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

How did you change the background behind the settings menu and how did you get that 4G icon? Thanks
13th March 2014, 03:38 AM |#23  
sandman7793's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 995
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattMJB0188

How did you change the background behind the settings menu and how did you get that 4G icon? Thanks

I'm on galaxymans theme. It's pretty nice. Keyboard and all. Here's the link.

Edit: By the way, I flashed it over stock note 3 touchwiz.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2533864





Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394678314705.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	2627788  
Last edited by sandman7793; 13th March 2014 at 12:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sandman7793 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 05:35 PM |#24  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman7793

I'm on galaxymans theme. It's pretty nice. Keyboard and all. Here's the link.

Edit: By the way, I flashed it over stock note 3 touchwiz.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2533864





Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Thanks man, I really appreciate it.
15th March 2014, 07:53 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
I turned on this dumb app from at&t about 2 months ago and the stupid unstable wifi has never returned! The app actually works okay..... I haven't noticed any unusual battery drain. I have it set to my spots only. Hope this helps!

Sent from my Note 3 SM-N900A rooted by Designgears
15th March 2014, 07:57 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Here's a pic

Sent from my Note 3 SM-N900A rooted by Designgears
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1394866638011.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	71.1 KB
ID:	2631613  
21st May 2014, 07:43 PM |#27  
Hoshneer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
So I turned off that app even after I updated to 4.4.2. I am still having the issue. Anyone ever find a fix for this? It's pretty annoying.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
21st May 2014, 07:57 PM |#28  
Kamau54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag From where the wind begins....
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoshneer

So I turned off that app even after I updated to 4.4.2. I am still having the issue. Anyone ever find a fix for this? It's pretty annoying.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk

I bought a new router. Haven't had that problem since.

Sent from my Xoom using a Starfleet secured channel
21st May 2014, 07:58 PM |#29  
Hoshneer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamau54

I bought a new router. Haven't had that problem since.

Sent from my Xoom using a Starfleet secured channel

Yeah, that may be my problem. It doesn't happen with any other devices though but maybe they just don't play well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 07:58 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Davis
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoshneer

Yeah, that may be my problem. It doesn't happen with any other devices though but maybe they just don't play well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk

I have that problem with the newest Comcast modem, the D-Link media router, at work and 2 AT&T hotspots and 2 public wifis in the neighbourhood. I think it's the phone. It's been brought up in the AT&T forums and some people suggested replacing it from AT&T after all measures failed.
I just learned to live with it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes