Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 41,447 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bugs Report or troubleshooting

Tip us?
 
natefish
Old
#1  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 872
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default Bugs Report or troubleshooting

Thread started for reporting what may be bugs and troubleshooting them. Searched forum for "bug" by title, so there must not be one dedicated to this.

Lock screen timeout: when I hit the power or home button to interact with the lock screen or check the notification window, the lock screen turns back off before I can do anything. It stays on no more than a second. Very weird since I haven't installed anything that would cause this.

Auto Brightness: my phone seems to only care if I'm in complete darkness or bright sunlight. It's not hitting the in-between brightness very well. I've found myself turning off auto several times the past couple weeks. Annoying because I don't like taking screen real estate to leave the brightness adjuster in the notification window.

Feel free to refute, commiserate, or solve as needed. Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
 
natefish
Old
#2  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 872
Join Date: Mar 2008
107 views and no reply. Guess others haven't found much to report yet.

Sent from my GS5
 
parmend
Old
#3  
parmend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 840
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Worth
Researching for a friend and every time he tries to use YouTube he gets a no mobile data error . his data drops a lot too

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
johnkirchner
Old
#4  
johnkirchner's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Montana
I have ran into the auto brightness thing a couple times. Ironically my xda app will force close at random times.

Sent from my AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5.
-------------------------
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5............Check
Root.............................................. Check (thanks @GeoHot)
4G LTE.......................................... Kinda, Sorta...drops LTE after a call and doesn't come back. Have to toggle airplane mode - Thanks AT&T!
 
jm2k7
Old
(Last edited by jm2k7; 1st June 2014 at 12:14 AM.)
#5  
jm2k7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 157
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Black Mesa :P
screenshoot gesture not work.
track eye not work.
and at&t blotware screw you phone
Phones: Charm "sold" / Defy "sold" / Atrix 2 AT&T Stock "Rooted" / Galaxy S5 SM-G900A Stock "Rooted" / Nexus 7 (2013)
 
natefish
Old
#6  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 872
Join Date: Mar 2008
This just happened. Anyone else? It's supposed to be a picture of my new lawn tractor, not a tan blob. Happened three times. Reboot and wiping cache didn't help.

Sent from my GS5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401727703199.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	13.0 KB
ID:	2776860  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more