Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Boot loop, No recovery. help needed :(

OP mickey909

24th May 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

no in that way
read here for more info
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

Thank you so much guys, think im beggining to understand it now. I have 1 more massive favour. Im struggling to find the right ruu for my phone, can someone point me in the right direction please?
Last edited by mickey909; 24th May 2014 at 07:33 PM.
24th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #12  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,195
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
since you are on S-OFF change your cid to supercid and choose any ruu you want
also remove your imei and serial number
don't show them in public

but i noticed something else
how in the hell you have ics hboot version with gingerbread firmware?
Last edited by rzr86; 24th May 2014 at 07:29 PM.
24th May 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

since you are on S-OFF change your cid to supercid and choose any ruu you want
also remove your imei and serial number
don't show them in public

but i noticed something else
how in the hell you have ics hboot version with gingerbread firmware?

Thats a very good question rzr86 I think i have found the right ruu but i could only find one with a firmware base of 1.73 and my phone is currently 3.33. does it matter or will have to somehow downgrade my firmware to match the ruu?
24th May 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #14  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,195
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

Thats a very good question rzr86 I think i have found the right ruu but i could only find one with a firmware base of 1.73 and my phone is currently 3.33. does it matter or will have to somehow downgrade my firmware to match the ruu?

using a gingerbread ruu it will automatically downgrade your firmware too
24th May 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

using a gingerbread ruu it will automatically downgrade your firmware too

I've successfully managed flash the stock rom but i still have the boot loop. :/
24th May 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #16  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,195
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

I've successfully managed flash the stock rom but i still have the boot loop. :/

bootloop in recovery or in the rom?
24th May 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

bootloop in recovery or in the rom?

I found the stock rom for my phone, double clicked the .exe and it went through all the loading process and installed the stock ruu onto my phone but the problem i started with is still there. If i turn the phone on it just goes to the htc logo and then reboots. If i hold power + vol down then pick recovery it does the exact same boot loop. thanks for your help!!
24th May 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #18  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,195
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

I found the stock rom for my phone, double clicked the .exe and it went through all the loading process and installed the stock ruu onto my phone but the problem i started with is still there. If i turn the phone on it just goes to the htc logo and then reboots. If i hold power + vol down then pick recovery it does the exact same boot loop. thanks for your help!!

i think your emmc is damaged
i don't know what else to suggest mate
wait if you get better solutions
24th May 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

i think your emmc is damaged
i don't know what else to suggest mate
wait if you get better solutions

Ok, Thanks for all your help friend. Im starting to think its a hardware fault now.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes