FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Boot loop, No recovery. help needed :(

24th May 2014, 06:21 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

no in that way
read here for more info
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

Thank you so much guys, think im beggining to understand it now. I have 1 more massive favour. Im struggling to find the right ruu for my phone, can someone point me in the right direction please?
Last edited by mickey909; 24th May 2014 at 06:33 PM.
 
 
24th May 2014, 06:23 PM |#12  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
since you are on S-OFF change your cid to supercid and choose any ruu you want
also remove your imei and serial number
don't show them in public

but i noticed something else
how in the hell you have ics hboot version with gingerbread firmware?
Last edited by rzr86; 24th May 2014 at 06:29 PM.
24th May 2014, 06:37 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

since you are on S-OFF change your cid to supercid and choose any ruu you want
also remove your imei and serial number
don't show them in public

but i noticed something else
how in the hell you have ics hboot version with gingerbread firmware?

Thats a very good question rzr86 I think i have found the right ruu but i could only find one with a firmware base of 1.73 and my phone is currently 3.33. does it matter or will have to somehow downgrade my firmware to match the ruu?
24th May 2014, 06:46 PM |#14  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

Thats a very good question rzr86 I think i have found the right ruu but i could only find one with a firmware base of 1.73 and my phone is currently 3.33. does it matter or will have to somehow downgrade my firmware to match the ruu?

using a gingerbread ruu it will automatically downgrade your firmware too
24th May 2014, 07:56 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

using a gingerbread ruu it will automatically downgrade your firmware too

I've successfully managed flash the stock rom but i still have the boot loop. :/
24th May 2014, 08:43 PM |#16  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

I've successfully managed flash the stock rom but i still have the boot loop. :/

bootloop in recovery or in the rom?
24th May 2014, 08:57 PM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

bootloop in recovery or in the rom?

I found the stock rom for my phone, double clicked the .exe and it went through all the loading process and installed the stock ruu onto my phone but the problem i started with is still there. If i turn the phone on it just goes to the htc logo and then reboots. If i hold power + vol down then pick recovery it does the exact same boot loop. thanks for your help!!
24th May 2014, 09:03 PM |#18  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickey909

I found the stock rom for my phone, double clicked the .exe and it went through all the loading process and installed the stock ruu onto my phone but the problem i started with is still there. If i turn the phone on it just goes to the htc logo and then reboots. If i hold power + vol down then pick recovery it does the exact same boot loop. thanks for your help!!

i think your emmc is damaged
i don't know what else to suggest mate
wait if you get better solutions
24th May 2014, 09:12 PM |#19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

i think your emmc is damaged
i don't know what else to suggest mate
wait if you get better solutions

Ok, Thanks for all your help friend. Im starting to think its a hardware fault now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes