Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

lost space on phone

OP arinb12

23rd May 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
after installing maximus hd on m htc one s I have only 2gb of available space for my pictures/music etc. what Have I done and how do i fix it to give me more available space?

Thanks
23rd May 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by arinb12

after installing maximus hd on m htc one s I have only 2gb of available space for my pictures/music etc. what Have I done and how do i fix it to give me more available space?

Thanks

Or any other rom I can install without this problem. Im handing the phone over to my mum who doesnt care as long as there is space and it works
23rd May 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Or any other rom I can install without this problem. Im handing the phone over to my mum who doesnt care as long as there is space and it works.

Only interested in battery life and useablility not fussed by sense 5 etc
23rd May 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Did you flash the firmware and the modfied TWRP, that are required to run MaximusHD?
23rd May 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flippy498

Did you flash the firmware and the modfied TWRP, that are required to run MaximusHD?


cant recall, this was a while back - the phone went into storage since then.

how can i find out?
23rd May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by arinb12

cant recall, this was a while back - the phone went into storage since then.

how can i find out?

twrp is installed though.
23rd May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
If you flashed the required firmware your hboot version should be 2.16. Just boot into bootloader to find out which version you're using.

And the correct TWRP version is either the modified version 2.6.1 you can download from the MaxismusHD thread or the modified version you can find in this thread. Look at post #3 to find what you're looking for.
Last edited by Flippy498; 23rd May 2014 at 06:14 PM.
23rd May 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
2.15

all i want is my storage back and for it to remain unlocked for all sims,

can i just re install stock rom and keep the simlock unlocked

dont care for options or tweaks.
23rd May 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #9  
rosswhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by arinb12

2.15

all i want is my storage back and for it to remain unlocked for all sims,

can i just re install stock rom and keep the simlock unlocked

dont care for options or tweaks.

If you want to install MaximusHD you will have to follow the install instructions in the OP of the thread and this will upgrade your hboot version to 2.16 and install TWRP 2.6.1.0. Then your phone will show the correct amount of storage. Word of warning, some people have had problems with in call quality on 4.2.2 sense rom's, it seems to affect some phones more than others. If you don't want to do this, you can install Viper which is also 4.2.2 and keep hboot 2.15. Or you can use and RUU to go back to stock, your phone will stay sim unlocked but the latest official version is android 4.1. The RUU files are here, you can also use this unofficial RUU based on 4.2.2.
Last edited by rosswhite; 23rd May 2014 at 09:46 PM.
24th May 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
thanks for everyones help.

installed viper and rectified storage.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes