FORUMS

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] PAC-man rom help!

22nd May 2014, 04:21 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hello i have try to install the pacman rom but in the recovery(4ext recovry) it dosn't won't to install like any other rom please help !!
 
 
22nd May 2014, 08:27 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

Hello i have try to install the pacman rom but in the recovery(4ext recovry) it dosn't won't to install like any other rom please help !!

You know, you telling me it doesn't install doesn't help anyone. What recovery error is there?
23rd May 2014, 04:43 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
HERE
when i try to install it say's this Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0180.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2759276
24th May 2014, 03:20 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

when i try to install it say's this Attachment 2759276

Wait. Why does it say "Ace"

Did you get the PACman ROM from the Desire HD forum because if you did, it won't work.
24th May 2014, 11:37 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
No. I download it from the 2nd page of HTC incredible s android development forum
24th May 2014, 03:54 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

No. I download it from the 2nd page of HTC incredible s android development forum

Please tell me that when you clicked nightlies, you downloaded the ROM from a page that looked like this:


The file name should have been started with Vivo, not ace.
The Following User Says Thank You to 072665995 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2014, 10:52 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Dude i swear to god when i clicked on the nightlies it show'd me the ace one... and now it show'd me the vivo any way thanks man for the help
the rom work fine i have installed the display fix and looks nice Thanks man
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes