TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

[Q] PAC-man rom help!

OP UnchartedDroid

22nd May 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hello i have try to install the pacman rom but in the recovery(4ext recovry) it dosn't won't to install like any other rom please help !!
22nd May 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 634
 
1,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

Hello i have try to install the pacman rom but in the recovery(4ext recovry) it dosn't won't to install like any other rom please help !!

You know, you telling me it doesn't install doesn't help anyone. What recovery error is there?
23rd May 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
HERE
when i try to install it say's this Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0180.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2759276
24th May 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 634
 
1,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

when i try to install it say's this Attachment 2759276

Wait. Why does it say "Ace"

Did you get the PACman ROM from the Desire HD forum because if you did, it won't work.
24th May 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
No. I download it from the 2nd page of HTC incredible s android development forum
24th May 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 634
 
1,666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal101

No. I download it from the 2nd page of HTC incredible s android development forum

Please tell me that when you clicked nightlies, you downloaded the ROM from a page that looked like this:


The file name should have been started with Vivo, not ace.
The Following User Says Thank You to 072665995 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Errachidia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Dude i swear to god when i clicked on the nightlies it show'd me the ace one... and now it show'd me the vivo any way thanks man for the help
the rom work fine i have installed the display fix and looks nice Thanks man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Incredible S General by ThreadRank