FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

25th May 2014, 09:00 AM |#1  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...

did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?
25th May 2014, 02:17 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,855
 
More
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
25th May 2014, 04:24 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
25th May 2014, 04:35 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,855
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
25th May 2014, 04:40 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?

I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
25th May 2014, 04:49 PM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,855
 
More
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
25th May 2014, 05:04 PM |#8  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.

Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
25th May 2014, 05:10 PM |#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,855
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.

Does the flashing proceed? Mine starts with 10/100, 20/100, etc.
25th May 2014, 05:11 PM |#10  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.

looks it still didn't work. after flashing i rebooted my phonoe, and the bootlogo was beanstalk/kitstalk.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes