FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

154 posts
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...

did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?
25th May 2014, 02:17 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
More
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
25th May 2014, 04:24 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
25th May 2014, 04:35 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
25th May 2014, 04:40 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?

I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
25th May 2014, 04:49 PM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
More
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
25th May 2014, 05:04 PM |#8  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.

Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
25th May 2014, 05:10 PM |#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.

Does the flashing proceed? Mine starts with 10/100, 20/100, etc.
25th May 2014, 05:11 PM |#10  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.

looks it still didn't work. after flashing i rebooted my phonoe, and the bootlogo was beanstalk/kitstalk.
25th May 2014, 05:11 PM |#11  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Does the flashing proceed? Mine starts with 10/100, 20/100, etc.

yes...boot logo is still the same as the custom rom i'm running.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes