Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,111 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

Tip us?
 
bylithium
Old
#1  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
 
mega_man
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 191
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sialkot
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?

Don't Forget to press Thanks if i helped you
 
audit13
Old
#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
 
bylithium
Old
#4  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
 
bylithium
Old
#6  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
 
audit13
Old
#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
 
bylithium
Old
#8  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
 
audit13
Old
#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
Does the flashing proceed? Mine starts with 10/100, 20/100, etc.
 
bylithium
Old
#10  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
looks it still didn't work. after flashing i rebooted my phonoe, and the bootlogo was beanstalk/kitstalk.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more