Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,622 Members 44,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sgh-t599n variant ril & no service

Tip us?
 
exgenmeikoj
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2013
Location: bakershell
Default Sgh-t599n variant ril & no service

So I flashed a few roms from here and AF "android forms" using the latest phills touch recovery. No I can only stay on aosp type ROMs if I go and flash a stock ROM, say gt ROM I will get a no service unknown imei,serial,network. Etc. Basicly it shows nothing of the modem. How did this happen and how do I fix it.

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
i dont do this for you, i do this for me so i can say i did it !
 
dadcup18
Old
#2  
dadcup18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 64
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by exgenmeikoj View Post
So I flashed a few roms from here and AF "android forms" using the latest phills touch recovery. No I can only stay on aosp type ROMs if I go and flash a stock ROM, say gt ROM I will get a no service unknown imei,serial,network. Etc. Basicly it shows nothing of the modem. How did this happen and how do I fix it.

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
If you trying to get stock back try number2 ROM here http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?p=6472031

[ROM] NumberTwo v1.0 | MD4 | TW_4.1.2

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Free mobile app
 
exgenmeikoj
Old
(Last edited by exgenmeikoj; 24th May 2014 at 08:35 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2013
Location: bakershell
I will try it again. But it did same thing last Time Thank you I will report back

*edit*

This didn't work. So now i am unsure as to why I cannot return to stock firmware.

I can't update my profile or prl cause the stock firmware clams I have no modem. Any help would be great. Just know if it happened to me it can happen to you

I'm going to look into this and see what's going on

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
i dont do this for you, i do this for me so i can say i did it !
 
dadcup18
Old
#4  
dadcup18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 64
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by exgenmeikoj View Post
I will try it again. But it did same thing last Time Thank you I will report back

*edit*

This didn't work. So now i am unsure as to why I cannot return to stock firmware.

I can't update my profile or prl cause the stock firmware clams I have no modem. Any help would be great. Just know if it happened to me it can happen to you

I'm going to look into this and see what's going on

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
The you still have the problem?

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Free mobile app
 
exgenmeikoj
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2013
Location: bakershell
Yes I still do I pm you

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
i dont do this for you, i do this for me so i can say i did it !
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes