Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sgh-t599n variant ril & no service

OP exgenmeikoj

24th May 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag bakershell
Thanks Meter: 22
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
So I flashed a few roms from here and AF "android forms" using the latest phills touch recovery. No I can only stay on aosp type ROMs if I go and flash a stock ROM, say gt ROM I will get a no service unknown imei,serial,network. Etc. Basicly it shows nothing of the modem. How did this happen and how do I fix it.

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #2  
dadcup18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by exgenmeikoj

So I flashed a few roms from here and AF "android forms" using the latest phills touch recovery. No I can only stay on aosp type ROMs if I go and flash a stock ROM, say gt ROM I will get a no service unknown imei,serial,network. Etc. Basicly it shows nothing of the modem. How did this happen and how do I fix it.

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk

If you trying to get stock back try number2 ROM here http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?p=6472031

[ROM] NumberTwo v1.0 | MD4 | TW_4.1.2

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Free mobile app
24th May 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag bakershell
Thanks Meter: 22
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I will try it again. But it did same thing last Time Thank you I will report back

*edit*

This didn't work. So now i am unsure as to why I cannot return to stock firmware.

I can't update my profile or prl cause the stock firmware clams I have no modem. Any help would be great. Just know if it happened to me it can happen to you

I'm going to look into this and see what's going on

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
Last edited by exgenmeikoj; 24th May 2014 at 09:35 PM.
25th May 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #4  
dadcup18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by exgenmeikoj

I will try it again. But it did same thing last Time Thank you I will report back

*edit*

This didn't work. So now i am unsure as to why I cannot return to stock firmware.

I can't update my profile or prl cause the stock firmware clams I have no modem. Any help would be great. Just know if it happened to me it can happen to you

I'm going to look into this and see what's going on

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk

The you still have the problem?

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Free mobile app
25th May 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag bakershell
Thanks Meter: 22
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yes I still do I pm you

Sent from my SGH-T599N using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes