Post Reply

[Q] galaxy s4 restarting and got 0 on imei

OP GoldSoft

21st May 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #1  
GoldSoft's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
hi
need some help on my galaxy S4
model: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
android version: 4.2.2

1. why i got 0 (zero) on my IMEI ? (I can make and receive calls)
2. why my phone perform reset (No predefined times) - I think when is in effort - But not sure about it
3. How do I know the phone is not fake ? (I bought it two days ago)

thanks in advance
Last edited by GoldSoft; 21st May 2014 at 09:07 AM.
22nd May 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Wink What carrier you on ?
Just guessing but if its gsm phone then its all maybe on your sim.

China is building phones can do both cdma and gsm at same time dual sim i think
22nd May 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #3  
ThatGuyTav's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
That's probably the reason why they sold it.
They ruined it ur phone.


Solve:
Reinstall stock firmware through KIES.

let me know if it works.

(I had the same)
25th May 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #4  
Ashray_Vk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 211
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I think flashing modem files are pretty enough

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th May 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Wink several steps and a lot of reading requires
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldSoft

hi
need some help on my galaxy S4
model: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
android version: 4.2.2

1. why i got 0 (zero) on my IMEI ? (I can make and receive calls)
2. why my phone perform reset (No predefined times) - I think when is in effort - But not sure about it
3. How do I know the phone is not fake ? (I bought it two days ago)

thanks in advance

You need efs pro if you had done a backup of several qualcomm radio modem earlier. Read more. http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ional-t1308546

Then you need QPST software, also it is from qualcomm. It is a diagnostic tool but you have to activate the com-port within your phone with some tricks or usean apk called phoneutils.apk.

If you search you'll find. Me to had corrupt imei when I tried som things inside my phone, for example I deleted the NV-build (the golden build) and thats I it happens. I tried to unlock it. In this forum XDA, it is not aloud to tell you how.

In short you have to be
rooted,
usb-debugging enabled,
installed free version of busybox.apk.
installed software on your pc (efs pro and qpst)
and phone-mode in usb-modem-diagnostic. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...626638&page=11

You probably have lte so it is qualcomm. But don't trust me, search by your self. Do you have the original backup or the original imei-number left in the box you bought?

I made a restore from my friends backup and putted back the imei when the com-port was connected, With Efs-Pro manager in the link I wrote.

Good luck!

Dont forget to thank me if I helped a little, I haven't checked if you have qualcomm (4g) or exynos chipset (SoC) systemOnChip
Last edited by datorprofessor; 25th May 2014 at 03:11 PM. Reason: typo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank