Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP!! Removed OS on htc one m8 verizon wipe TWRP

OP HeyNumbNutz

25th May 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My phone now no longer boots as I accidentally removed the OS. How can I fix this?
25th May 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #2  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

My phone now no longer boots as I accidentally removed the OS. How can I fix this?

If you are s-off you can simply download the RUU and put it on your ext sdcard and then follow the instructions in the post. If you are not s-off just download a custom rom to your ext card and flash it in twrp.
25th May 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBears

If you are s-off you can simply download the RUU and put it on your ext sdcard and then follow the instructions in the post. If you are not s-off just download a custom rom to your ext card and flash it in twrp.

Hi, can you explain how I can get an RUU. I am new to android since I just switched from iOS and have no clue how to do this.
25th May 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #4  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

Hi, can you explain how I can get an RUU. I am new to android since I just switched from iOS and have no clue how to do this.

There's a thread in the development by dotthat with the RUU for our phone. Just follow his directions exactly and you'll be back to out of the box fresh but still s-off.

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Here's the thread for the RUU.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Personally, I would just flash CleanROM. It's a super stable and slick cleaned up stock rom by an awesome dev.
25th May 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBears

There's a thread in the development by dotthat with the RUU for our phone. Just follow his directions exactly and you'll be back to out of the box fresh but still s-off.

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Here's the thread for the RUU.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Personally, I would just flash CleanROM. It's a super stable and slick cleaned up stock rom by an awesome dev.

After I restore it back to stock with RUU, will I have to redo root, s-off and twrp recovery? or will everything stay the same and I will just have to add Roms back on
25th May 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #6  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
3,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

After I restore it back to stock with RUU, will I have to redo root, s-off and twrp recovery? or will everything stay the same and I will just have to add Roms back on

You will keep root. I have an ruu mode TWRP posted there to for your convenience. Alternatively you could flash TWRP and go to advanced and select adb sideload. You can then adb side load a rom to your device
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #7  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

You will keep root. I have an ruu mode TWRP posted there to for your convenience. Alternatively you could flash TWRP and go to advanced and select adb sideload. You can then adb side load a rom to your device

Boom! There you go, doesn't get easier than that! Thank you Dottat for all the time and work you put into creating the RUU for us. It's very much appreciated.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes