Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP!! Removed OS on htc one m8 verizon wipe TWRP

OP HeyNumbNutz

25th May 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My phone now no longer boots as I accidentally removed the OS. How can I fix this?
25th May 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #2  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

My phone now no longer boots as I accidentally removed the OS. How can I fix this?

If you are s-off you can simply download the RUU and put it on your ext sdcard and then follow the instructions in the post. If you are not s-off just download a custom rom to your ext card and flash it in twrp.
25th May 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBears

If you are s-off you can simply download the RUU and put it on your ext sdcard and then follow the instructions in the post. If you are not s-off just download a custom rom to your ext card and flash it in twrp.

Hi, can you explain how I can get an RUU. I am new to android since I just switched from iOS and have no clue how to do this.
25th May 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #4  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

Hi, can you explain how I can get an RUU. I am new to android since I just switched from iOS and have no clue how to do this.

There's a thread in the development by dotthat with the RUU for our phone. Just follow his directions exactly and you'll be back to out of the box fresh but still s-off.

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Here's the thread for the RUU.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Personally, I would just flash CleanROM. It's a super stable and slick cleaned up stock rom by an awesome dev.
25th May 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBears

There's a thread in the development by dotthat with the RUU for our phone. Just follow his directions exactly and you'll be back to out of the box fresh but still s-off.

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Here's the thread for the RUU.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2727831

Personally, I would just flash CleanROM. It's a super stable and slick cleaned up stock rom by an awesome dev.

After I restore it back to stock with RUU, will I have to redo root, s-off and twrp recovery? or will everything stay the same and I will just have to add Roms back on
25th May 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #6  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,416
 
3,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyNumbNutz

After I restore it back to stock with RUU, will I have to redo root, s-off and twrp recovery? or will everything stay the same and I will just have to add Roms back on

You will keep root. I have an ruu mode TWRP posted there to for your convenience. Alternatively you could flash TWRP and go to advanced and select adb sideload. You can then adb side load a rom to your device
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #7  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

You will keep root. I have an ruu mode TWRP posted there to for your convenience. Alternatively you could flash TWRP and go to advanced and select adb sideload. You can then adb side load a rom to your device

Boom! There you go, doesn't get easier than that! Thank you Dottat for all the time and work you put into creating the RUU for us. It's very much appreciated.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes