Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more

UX Design in Apps and ROMs w/ Kevin Bruckert – BABBQ2014

This year’s Big Android BBQ has come and gone. While the whole event was … more

Bring Material Design Goodness to Your App with Support Library

At Google I/O 2014, the next iteration of Android was announced and … more
Post Reply

[Q] Need urgent Help

OP sahupravash.mm

14th May 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi Guys,

Greeting to all

I am using Galaxy note N-7000 which i have upgraded to KIT Kat 4.4.2 with Omni version 4.4.2-20140507 and my kernel version is 3.0.64-OMNI-g084c4ed.

problem is that in the process of the upgrade to this , i had failed to install ga-google apps and now google play and other application are not showing.

the phone is not rebooting to neither CWM recovery mode not Teamwin.

Please suggest.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Pravash
14th May 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahupravash.mm

Hi Guys,

Greeting to all

I am using Galaxy note N-7000 which i have upgraded to KIT Kat 4.4.2 with Omni version 4.4.2-20140507 and my kernel version is 3.0.64-OMNI-g084c4ed.

problem is that in the process of the upgrade to this , i had failed to install ga-google apps and now google play and other application are not showing.

the phone is not rebooting to neither CWM recovery mode not Teamwin.

Please suggest.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Pravash

How are you trying to reboot to recovery? Via power menu option or 3 button combo options?
14th May 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Unhappy 3 button combo options
Quote:
Originally Posted by treacherous_hawk

How are you trying to reboot to recovery? Via power menu option or 3 button combo options?

I am trying with 3 button combo options
14th May 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahupravash.mm

I am trying with 3 button combo options

Try the power menu options, when you press restart you should get option for restart recovery, download, Reboot. Choose recovery and press ok. If you dont get that option enable the advanced reboot option from Developer options. if already checked, uncheck and recheck. To enable developer option press on build number 7 to 8 times.
24th May 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Unhappy Thanks Bro!!But Still no luck
Quote:
Originally Posted by treacherous_hawk

Try the power menu options, when you press restart you should get option for restart recovery, download, Reboot. Choose recovery and press ok. If you dont get that option enable the advanced reboot option from Developer options. if already checked, uncheck and recheck. To enable developer option press on build number 7 to 8 times.

Reply: Thanks Bro!! Now i got the recovery option, but when i reboot the phone to recovery mode, i am only getting teamwin screen, but no further options available on teamwin screen. i beleive teamwin has been corrupted.

Please suggest how to proceed further.

Regards,

Pravash
25th May 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #6  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
7,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahupravash.mm

Reply: Thanks Bro!! Now i got the recovery option, but when i reboot the phone to recovery mode, i am only getting teamwin screen, but no further options available on teamwin screen. i beleive teamwin has been corrupted.

Please suggest how to proceed further.

Regards,

Pravash

This happens when one of the storages are not loaded properly then you get stuck on the twrp splash screen. Sometimes it takes about 20 seconds for the menu to appear.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes