Post Reply

[Q]Connection problem

OP nairitmukherjee0007

psych.half
20th May 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nairitmukherjee0007

It says no connection. . Whereas I hv data pack.. and now I cant even sign in to YouTube which require Google account. . Somebody take me out of this mess..

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

hmm.. you said data pack... have you tried it with WiFi??
20th May 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #12  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 449
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nairitmukherjee0007

It says no connection. . Whereas I hv data pack.. and now I cant even sign in to YouTube which require Google account. . Somebody take me out of this mess..

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

IF nothing works...............
Flashing stock rom is the ultimate solution
but again only if nothing works
if u r worried about data use titanium backup for backuping app data and the app itself
If u r worried bout rootin again let me tell u tht it will only take 5 minutes since u know the procedure well enough now
The Following User Says Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Im not worried about rooting or flashing stock rom.. its just that I was thinking of some other way..

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3snake

IF nothing works...............
Flashing stock rom is the ultimate solution
but again only if nothing works
if u r worried about data use titanium backup for backuping app data and the app itself
If u r worried bout rootin again let me tell u tht it will only take 5 minutes since u know the procedure well enough now

Any link for the stock rom...

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #15  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 449
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nairitmukherjee0007

Any link for the stock rom...

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5ET...=sharing&pli=1

this one is older firmware which means it can be easily rooted with cydia
The Following User Says Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nairitmukherjee0007

It says no connection. . Whereas I hv data pack.. and now I cant even sign in to YouTube which require Google account. . Somebody take me out of this mess..

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

how much time does it take to flash stock rom.. i mean i just followed the steps and its taking too much time in flashing the system.img
psych.half
25th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #17  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nairitmukherjee0007

how much time does it take to flash stock rom.. i mean i just followed the steps and its taking too much time in flashing the system.img

system.img is around 900mb...

and when flashing.. minimum speed is 400Kbps..
so maxium wait will be 1800 seconds.. or 30 minutes.. O_O

now if you are lucky.. it might finsh in 5 minutes too...
can't really say how much it will really take..
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by psych.half

system.img is around 900mb...

and when flashing.. minimum speed is 400Kbps..
so maxium wait will be 1800 seconds.. or 30 minutes.. O_O

now if you are lucky.. it might finsh in 5 minutes too...
can't really say how much it will really take..

so its gonna be next day i guess.. :P


ohk basically i figured out the problem..
well i just loaded the pda file first in second time and it just flashed in 2mins..
Last edited by nairitmukherjee0007; 25th May 2014 at 06:23 PM. Reason: update

The Following User Says Thank You to nairitmukherjee0007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Star Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank