Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Shut Off Volume Limit

OP iguanad

23rd May 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Any way to shut off the volume warning. It is a pain when streaming in the car.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to iguanad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #2  
herrsmoothe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Gravitybox has this option if you are rooted.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
23rd May 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #3  
216Monster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
If you are rooted, there are some files in the /etc directory that pertain to this, I will get the names an locations exactly for you if you want.
25th May 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 326
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
It only happens once after every time the phone is restarted. It's annoying, but every time I restart the phone I plug in some headphones, start playing some music, bump the volume up until the message comes up, and I never see it again.
25th May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by herrsmoothe

Gravitybox has this option if you are rooted.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

It doesn't work for me still get the message
25th May 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #6  
herrsmoothe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I had to toggle it a full cycle before it worked for me.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #7  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 184
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150

It doesn't work for me still get the message

Should try this one. Has worked flawlessly for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...media-t2338474


Sent From My Droid Ultra

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes