Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

Shut Off Volume Limit

OP iguanad

23rd May 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Any way to shut off the volume warning. It is a pain when streaming in the car.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to iguanad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #2  
herrsmoothe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Gravitybox has this option if you are rooted.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
23rd May 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #3  
216Monster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
If you are rooted, there are some files in the /etc directory that pertain to this, I will get the names an locations exactly for you if you want.
25th May 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 320
 
1,324 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
It only happens once after every time the phone is restarted. It's annoying, but every time I restart the phone I plug in some headphones, start playing some music, bump the volume up until the message comes up, and I never see it again.
25th May 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by herrsmoothe

Gravitybox has this option if you are rooted.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

It doesn't work for me still get the message
25th May 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #6  
herrsmoothe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I had to toggle it a full cycle before it worked for me.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 168
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150

It doesn't work for me still get the message

Should try this one. Has worked flawlessly for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...media-t2338474


Sent From My Droid Ultra

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid Ultra General by ThreadRank