Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,851 Members 47,693 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

On-screen buttons on HTC one :eek:

Tip us?
 
ShaheenXE
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 72
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Default On-screen buttons on HTC one :eek:

Guys, I'm using a HTC One M7 and in some apps there's onscreen buttons, I'd like to know why. I'm using the venom sense 6 6.1.0 Rom.
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399149348955.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	2723975  
 
uZzY94
Old
#2  
uZzY94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 226
Join Date: May 2012
Yo

Grab a root explorer

Then go to system

open build.prop

Search for qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
^Should be at the very bottom

And remove that and save the file and restart.


Try again


Siemens SXG75 Nokia N95 HTC Wildfire HTC One M7
ROM: ViperOne 6.2.1 Sense 6 + ElementalX 14.10
The Following User Says Thank You to uZzY94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gordonpn
Old
(Last edited by gordonpn; 26th May 2014 at 01:56 AM.)
#3  
gordonpn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 258
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Montreal, QC
Quote:
Originally Posted by uZzY94 View Post
Yo

Grab a root explorer

Then go to system

open build.prop

Search for qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
^Should be at the very bottom

And remove that and save the file and restart.


Try again
Would changing the value to 1 keep the onscreen buttons permanently?

Edit: Nevermind, I answered my own question by trying it out myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to gordonpn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes