CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

N7100 Updated to 4.4.2 indian official, no network connection, can't downgrade

25th May 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #11  
soralz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 363
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfingdude

I did the same thing, flashed ND3 modem. In that wifi always consumes battery even though its not turned ON. And mobile data/surfing speed is ridiculously slow. What should i do?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

WiFi > Advanced > Untick Always allow scanning
25th May 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by emanuelme

having the same issue. tried many different modems... not sure how to help. posted asking for diff modem but nobody answered. let me know if you get a reply.

If you mean modem.bin it is included in the stock rom's .tar file. You can see it if you open the .tar file with Winrar.
26th May 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrena

If you mean modem.bin it is included in the stock rom's .tar file. You can see it if you open the .tar file with Winrar.

Thanks. I meant that I tried different modems - it comes with ND3 by default and I've tried flashing NA1, NA3, MK1, MJ5, MJ9, etc. All to no avail. I'm not sure what modem has been used to work with att on 4.3 (i've been out of the USA). If someone knows a reliable modem that they have used with ATT, please let me know.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes