Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unlocked Issue

OP Alith V7

25th May 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I recently bought an unlocked HTC One Max on Amazon. When the phone detects my SIM it prompts me to select my carrier. I select Verizon and then nothing happens. Can anyone help me fix this so I can use this device?

Thanks for any help you can provide.
26th May 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Unlocked means international and you cannot use it on verizon ( or sprint) because they are US cdma and require only their own phones.
26th May 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
You must go GSM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes