NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8-Gigabit RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

undervolting

OP mega_man

25th May 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 67
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
has someone undervolted is his atrix hd if yes then how and what were the rom and kernel settings kindly please help me
25th May 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #2  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mega_man

has someone undervolted is his atrix hd if yes then how and what were the rom and kernel settings kindly please help me

You're lucky I remembered I uploaded my screenshots to G+ with my voltage table



See where it starts going down in 25mV intervals, do that all the way to the bottom (the app there is Kernel Tuner). The top two frequencies can be dropped by 25, but from there and any lower on the top two and you'll get an undervolt forced reboot. Some of the low end freqs might be able to go a bit lower than what my scale gives, you'll just have to test yourself since every phone is different in the undervolt department. And do not set it to activate on boot until you've pushed your phone a bit and know those voltages work. It is possible to undervolt brick a phone forcing you to do a factory reset to remove the saved undervolt values (or a full rom install if you save bad undervolt settings in an init.d script).
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 67
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

You're lucky I remembered I uploaded my screenshots to G+ with my voltage table



See where it starts going down in 25mV intervals, do that all the way to the bottom (the app there is Kernel Tuner). The top two frequencies can be dropped by 25, but from there and any lower on the top two and you'll get an undervolt forced reboot. Some of the low end freqs might be able to go a bit lower than what my scale gives, you'll just have to test yourself since every phone is different in the undervolt department. And do not set it to activate on boot until you've pushed your phone a bit and know those voltages work. It is possible to undervolt brick a phone forcing you to do a factory reset to remove the saved undervolt values (or a full rom install if you save bad undervolt settings in an init.d script).

so are these values arlready lowered or are these stock values ? and which rom were these settings made ?
Last edited by mega_man; 25th May 2014 at 04:15 PM.
25th May 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #4  
TecknoFreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Deltona
Thanks Meter: 908
 
2,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mega_man

so are these values arlready lowered or are these stock values ? and which rom were these settings made ?

Rom shouldn't be an issue, this a kernel feature to undervolt cpu.
25th May 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #5  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mega_man

so are these values arlready lowered or are these stock values ? and which rom were these settings made ?

Guessing at the rom....probably PAC 4.4, but like Techno said, that really doesn't matter. And those are lowered.
26th May 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #6  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

You're lucky I remembered I uploaded my screenshots to G+ with my voltage table

See where it starts going down in 25mV intervals, do that all the way to the bottom (the app there is Kernel Tuner). The top two frequencies can be dropped by 25, but from there and any lower on the top two and you'll get an undervolt forced reboot. Some of the low end freqs might be able to go a bit lower than what my scale gives, you'll just have to test yourself since every phone is different in the undervolt department. And do not set it to activate on boot until you've pushed your phone a bit and know those voltages work. It is possible to undervolt brick a phone forcing you to do a factory reset to remove the saved undervolt values (or a full rom install if you save bad undervolt settings in an init.d script).

Thanks, mate! It was trial and error, wasn't it? Is it too noticeable the battery save?
26th May 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #7  
Arjomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito

Thanks, mate! It was trial and error, wasn't it? Is it too noticeable the battery save?

It doesn't make a big difference for me, but you should just try and see it yourself.

The Following User Says Thank You to Arjomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes