Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,606 Members 47,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Google Edition bricked Help!

Tip us?
 
Igotfish
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
Default 465

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Code:
Select Code
fastboot flash recovery name_of_file.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then enter recovery
push the rom or use a usb otg cable with a usb drive
flash the rom
got FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
when flashing twrp when i rebooted the device and selected recovery it went back to fastboot.
 
alray
Old
#12  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 943
Posts: 2,423
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Igotfish View Post
got FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
when flashing twrp when i rebooted the device and selected recovery it went back to fastboot.
is your bootloader unlocked?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Igotfish
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
Default 7706

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
is your bootloader unlocked?
I was able to get into twrp currently in it know
how can i push android revolution rom to it? or should i install a different one
 
alray
Old
#14  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 943
Posts: 2,423
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Igotfish View Post
I was able to get into twrp currently in it know
how can i push android revolution rom to it? or should i install a different one
use adb push from twrp recovery

Code:
Select Code
adb push name_or_rom.zip /sdcard/
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Igotfish
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
use adb push from twrp recovery

Code:
Select Code
adb push name_or_rom.zip /sdcard/
gives me device not found been trying to fix that since yesterday
just ordered a otg cable from amazon with next day ship
 
alray
Old
#16  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 943
Posts: 2,423
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Igotfish View Post
gives me device not found been trying to fix that since yesterday
just ordered a otg cable from amazon with next day ship
your drivers are probably not installed correctly. when your phone is in twrp, what does it shows in windows devices manager?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Igotfish
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
your drivers are probably not installed correctly. when your phone is in twrp, what does it shows in windows devices manager?
It shows this Click image for larger version

Name:	one snip.PNG
Views:	26
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	2760992
 
Xhyperion
Old
#18  
Xhyperion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 952
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
IM having the same issue. Even when I direct it to the folder with the driver.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Did I help you? Please donate to 1Kc4EvLjXuGdVz9bi6hjyAD9zw3Z7zgCew
 
nkk71
Old
#19  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2713
Posts: 5,494
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by Igotfish View Post
It shows this Attachment 2760992
FAQ #2 here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Igotfish
Old
#20  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
solved the issue using otg cable.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes