Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Touchscreen issue?

OP gyrozeppeli

24th May 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello! Sorry if my English is not great, it's not my first language.
I have a Prestigio 3400 Duo and I have two issues with my touchscreen, the multitouch function in particular. My phone is freshly factory reset, done while trying to solve this problem, and

The first problem is pretty apparent, when I'm holding two fingers on the screen in a horizontal line it registers only one point at the center of the two I'm actually pressing (that's what a multitouch test app sees, at least). This happens exclusively in an horizontal line.

The second problem I have is when I'm holding two fingers on the screen and I let one go, the other one - the one that's still holding - is not getting registered for an instant before appearing again. So when, say, I'm playing a game on the phone and my character walks and I press a button at the same time, the character stops for a second. Really annoying stuff.

Is there any solution for either of these? I saw some fix for other phones but they're exclusively for those, not mine.
24th May 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #2  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli

Hello! Sorry if my English is not great, it's not my first language.
I have a Prestigio 3400 Duo and I have two issues with my touchscreen, the multitouch function in particular. My phone is freshly factory reset, done while trying to solve this problem, and

The first problem is pretty apparent, when I'm holding two fingers on the screen in a horizontal line it registers only one point at the center of the two I'm actually pressing (that's what a multitouch test app sees, at least). This happens exclusively in an horizontal line.

The second problem I have is when I'm holding two fingers on the screen and I let one go, the other one - the one that's still holding - is not getting registered for an instant before appearing again. So when, say, I'm playing a game on the phone and my character walks and I press a button at the same time, the character stops for a second. Really annoying stuff.

Is there any solution for either of these? I saw some fix for other phones but they're exclusively for those, not mine.

Maybe it's a hardware problem.
What did you do before it happened?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th May 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza

Maybe it's a hardware problem.
What did you do before it happened?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well I don't know if it was something that I've done that caused this, I don't play many games so I've noticed it only recently. I can tell you that for a while the phone was rooted - now it isn't - but I've never installed CFWs or stuff like that.
24th May 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #4  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli

Well I don't know if it was something that I've done that caused this, I don't play many games so I've noticed it only recently. I can tell you that for a while the phone was rooted - now it isn't - but I've never installed CFWs or stuff like that.

What do you mean by recently the phone was root - now it isn't. Can you explain specifically.

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th May 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #5  
tchen100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Try intalling custom rom or reinstalling stock

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
24th May 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza

What do you mean by recently the phone was root - now it isn't. Can you explain specifically.

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I took off the root thing because I wanted to play a game that doesn't accept rooted phones.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tchen100

Try intalling custom rom or reinstalling stock

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app

Can you direct me to a good custom rom or how to reinstall stock? I'm not good at these things, I don't know much about it.
25th May 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #7  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli

I took off the root thing because I wanted to play a game that doesn't accept rooted phones.


Can you direct me to a good custom rom or how to reinstall stock? I'm not good at these things, I don't know much about it.

Take a look at this thread --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578187
25th May 2014, 09:13 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza

Take a look at this thread --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578187

Thank you, but there's no stock rom or a tutorial there, so...
26th May 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I'm bumping the thread, hoping that someone that knows how to fix the problem can see this.

I'd like to at least solve the second problem, because the first one is barely noticeable to me. I basically can't play any game with the second issue because it's really annoying. I read that sometimes these kinds of problems are when you have an app that is used to block the touchscreen of the phone, but I've never used any of those so I don't know.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes