Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,656 Members 52,310 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Touchscreen issue?

Tip us?
 
gyrozeppeli
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Question [Q] Touchscreen issue?

Hello! Sorry if my English is not great, it's not my first language.
I have a Prestigio 3400 Duo and I have two issues with my touchscreen, the multitouch function in particular. My phone is freshly factory reset, done while trying to solve this problem, and

The first problem is pretty apparent, when I'm holding two fingers on the screen in a horizontal line it registers only one point at the center of the two I'm actually pressing (that's what a multitouch test app sees, at least). This happens exclusively in an horizontal line.

The second problem I have is when I'm holding two fingers on the screen and I let one go, the other one - the one that's still holding - is not getting registered for an instant before appearing again. So when, say, I'm playing a game on the phone and my character walks and I press a button at the same time, the character stops for a second. Really annoying stuff.

Is there any solution for either of these? I saw some fix for other phones but they're exclusively for those, not mine.
 
Ragkhuza
Old
#2  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli View Post
Hello! Sorry if my English is not great, it's not my first language.
I have a Prestigio 3400 Duo and I have two issues with my touchscreen, the multitouch function in particular. My phone is freshly factory reset, done while trying to solve this problem, and

The first problem is pretty apparent, when I'm holding two fingers on the screen in a horizontal line it registers only one point at the center of the two I'm actually pressing (that's what a multitouch test app sees, at least). This happens exclusively in an horizontal line.

The second problem I have is when I'm holding two fingers on the screen and I let one go, the other one - the one that's still holding - is not getting registered for an instant before appearing again. So when, say, I'm playing a game on the phone and my character walks and I press a button at the same time, the character stops for a second. Really annoying stuff.

Is there any solution for either of these? I saw some fix for other phones but they're exclusively for those, not mine.
Maybe it's a hardware problem.
What did you do before it happened?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
gyrozeppeli
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza View Post
Maybe it's a hardware problem.
What did you do before it happened?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Well I don't know if it was something that I've done that caused this, I don't play many games so I've noticed it only recently. I can tell you that for a while the phone was rooted - now it isn't - but I've never installed CFWs or stuff like that.
 
Ragkhuza
Old
#4  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli View Post
Well I don't know if it was something that I've done that caused this, I don't play many games so I've noticed it only recently. I can tell you that for a while the phone was rooted - now it isn't - but I've never installed CFWs or stuff like that.
What do you mean by recently the phone was root - now it isn't. Can you explain specifically.

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
tchen100
Old
#5  
tchen100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 69
Join Date: May 2014
Try intalling custom rom or reinstalling stock

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
Please, if you appreciate my help hit the thanks button.
It would mean a lot to me.
 
gyrozeppeli
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza View Post
What do you mean by recently the phone was root - now it isn't. Can you explain specifically.

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I took off the root thing because I wanted to play a game that doesn't accept rooted phones.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tchen100 View Post
Try intalling custom rom or reinstalling stock

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
Can you direct me to a good custom rom or how to reinstall stock? I'm not good at these things, I don't know much about it.
 
Ragkhuza
Old
#7  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyrozeppeli View Post
I took off the root thing because I wanted to play a game that doesn't accept rooted phones.


Can you direct me to a good custom rom or how to reinstall stock? I'm not good at these things, I don't know much about it.
Take a look at this thread --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578187
 
gyrozeppeli
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza View Post
Thank you, but there's no stock rom or a tutorial there, so...
 
gyrozeppeli
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
I'm bumping the thread, hoping that someone that knows how to fix the problem can see this.

I'd like to at least solve the second problem, because the first one is barely noticeable to me. I basically can't play any game with the second issue because it's really annoying. I read that sometimes these kinds of problems are when you have an app that is used to block the touchscreen of the phone, but I've never used any of those so I don't know.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes