Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

My new G2 came blocked? (Pics)

25th May 2014, 08:58 PM |#1  
eric-filth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponta Grossa - PR
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
My G2 not accept any sim card. I tried update to kitkat oficial 4.4.2 and same problem.

So looking a little i saw if you type in dealer 2945#*80x# you can added code for unlock your device but here appears this. Any help?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1401048064442.jpg
Views:	291
Size:	34.7 KB
ID:	2762919
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1401048082138.jpg
Views:	268
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	2762920

Translate picture: This telephony was permanent blocked and cant be unlocked.


Enviado do meu GT-I9500
Last edited by eric-filth; 25th May 2014 at 09:01 PM.
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:04 PM |#2  
osmosizzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blackmist Town
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Have your phone provider changed. If you're on a prepaid style provider, go see the seller. If it's new, contact LG

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 09:09 PM |#3  
eric-filth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponta Grossa - PR
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osmosizzz

Have your phone provider changed. If you're on a prepaid style provider, go see the seller. If it's new, contact LG

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

Thanks for fast reply.
So, my phone came with problem right? Doesn't have solution?
25th May 2014, 09:18 PM |#4  
osmosizzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blackmist Town
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Yeah I've never seem that. I've seen phones being blocked because they have been blacklisted by the carrier but your case seems like something else

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 09:27 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 104
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I would advise to take the phone to the person/shop whom you bought it from.
25th May 2014, 09:54 PM |#6  
eric-filth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ponta Grossa - PR
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks all.
Very weird i will contact the store to have another g2 without problems.

But if anyone know my problem and have solution please post here.
26th May 2014, 10:01 AM |#7  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 557
 
1,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I don't think there is a home-made solution, but that the phone has to be either replaced or unblocked with a service box.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes