Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,513 Members 51,332 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can I disable Tell HTC completely

Tip us?
 
stuart0001
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1211
Posts: 2,294
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Can I disable Tell HTC completely

I had a n Orange locked device and have since supercided, s-offed and now running latest stock WW Rom. However, I get the below and wondering if there's anyway to disable the reporting whilst staying otherwise stock or stock and rooted.



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
Alaris
Old
#2  
Alaris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 333
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuart0001 View Post
I had a n Orange locked device and have since supercided, s-offed and now running latest stock WW Rom. However, I get the below and wondering if there's anyway to disable the reporting whilst staying otherwise stock or stock and rooted.



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
I am having the same issue, the best I could do is freeze udove which is apparently the app that does the reporting. When I did this I could no longer open the Tell HTC section in settings so I am assuming it freezes the reporting.
The Following User Says Thank You to Alaris For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stuart0001
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1211
Posts: 2,294
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaris View Post
I am having the same issue, the best I could do is freeze udove which is apparently the app that does the reporting. When I did this I could no longer open the Tell HTC section in settings so I am assuming it freezes the reporting.
Thanks for that. After a quick search it seems mybreeze.apk is also a potential culprit so I've frozen that too.
 
grentuu
Old
#4  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 506
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Just outside of Manchester UK
Just remember to back up udove and don't get rid of it as you will need it in place for OTA


I UPGRADED TO A 5GHZ CABLE HUB FOR THIS???


IF I DON'T HELP YOU, IT'S NOT BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A TOSS. I JUST DON'T KNOW THE ANSWER.
IF I DO, PLEASE HIT THE THANKS BUTTON.
 
ashyx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
Is it actually reporting or is that message just the result of an unlocked boot loader? I haven't seen any activity from any of those apps.
 
EddyOS
Old
#6  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2912
Posts: 13,114
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx View Post
Is it actually reporting or is that message just the result of an unlocked boot loader? I haven't seen any activity from any of those apps.
As your phone is S-OFF it's technically deemed a test device, hence the warning being permanent. It does nothing to the use of the phone so just ignore it
HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 2.22.401.4 (KTU84L) | HBOOT: 3.18.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.19.2133147.09G_20.57.4196.01L_F | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH25R)

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more