Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,083 Members 50,065 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Adobe Flashplayer and Stock Kitkat 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
dec74n
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Does the hacked version work on cm11, so just install and enable in dolphon
 
RuchRha
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1071
Posts: 517
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by umbrello View Post
Hi guys!
Me too using stock Kitkat 4.4.2 and is experiencing pain without Flash Player..
I followed all the steps in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548001
But the problem is my note 3 is not allowing me to click on the "install" button.
I have also ticked Setting>Security>Unknown sources.
Did you guys saw the same installation screen as attach image?

Thanks!
Do you have any app related to screen adjuster or display settings running in background? If so disable it and try to install, apks cant be installed if any screen adjuster related apps are running.
Like my work? Kindly consider Donating via Paypal!

If you cant donate for someone's hard-work make sure to press the Thank's button.

Current Devices : Note 3 (N900), XPERIA Z2, HTC One M8



XDA Forum Rules | Need Moderators Help?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to RuchRha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
umbrello
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuchRha View Post
Do you have any app related to screen adjuster or display settings running in background? If so disable it and try to install, apks cant be installed if any screen adjuster related apps are running.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Indeed i have a screen adjuster app running!
After i disable the apps i could install the hacked flash player and it is working well!!!
 
RuchRha
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1071
Posts: 517
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by umbrello View Post
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Indeed i have a screen adjuster app running!
After i disable the apps i could install the hacked flash player and it is working well!!!
Glad to hear that, enjoy .
Like my work? Kindly consider Donating via Paypal!

If you cant donate for someone's hard-work make sure to press the Thank's button.

Current Devices : Note 3 (N900), XPERIA Z2, HTC One M8



XDA Forum Rules | Need Moderators Help?
The Following User Says Thank You to RuchRha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dugala
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Red face FlashFox Confirmed working

Quote:
Originally Posted by edwindejong View Post
Hi,
I have a Stock ROM Android 4.4.2, no root, updated from Samsung today. I noticed that the flashplayer is not working anymore. I did an uninstall and re-install, but isnt working anymore. On JB 4.3 Stock ROM it was working.
Anybody with a clue?

I installed Adobe Flash Player_11.1.115.81.apk

Thanks for replies
I can confirm that after loading the apk I was able to get Flash running on 4.4.2 with stock rom and FlashFox Browser ..note this is not Firefox Browser
 
durdur
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuchRha View Post
Do you have any app related to screen adjuster or display settings running in background? If so disable it and try to install, apks cant be installed if any screen adjuster related apps are running.
Thanks a lot! I had a screen adjuster and tried for hours to install this bloody Flash player. Now it works. Thanks again!
 
s35pilot
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Flash Player in pop up window black

Quote:
Originally Posted by durdur View Post
Thanks a lot! I had a screen adjuster and tried for hours to install this bloody Flash player. Now it works. Thanks again!
I have a Nexus 7 2013 on 4.4.2 and can play flash on flashfox browser, and have had it working in firefox. But the popup window has sound but is black with no picture, when I maximize from popup it plays fine. Anyone have any ideas how to fix this?
Thanks!
 
Sumu96
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
its not working on Moto G
 
louiscar
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 219
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkari4 View Post
Install Dolphin Browser from Google Play, then open it.

Go to Settings / Web Content / Flash Player and set it to On-Demand

I dropped Dolphin ages ago because it stopped supporting Flash player. Are you say that they re-instated this support?
The only browser I know of that supports flash is Boat but now I'm wondering.
Samsung Galaxy note 3: Android 4.3 - AP: N9005XXUBMJ3 CP: N9005XXUBMJ2 CSC:N9005OXABMJ3
HTC Sensation XE - S-off / rooted / ICS
 
tkari4
Old
#20  
tkari4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3769
Posts: 1,191
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by louiscar View Post
I dropped Dolphin ages ago because it stopped supporting Flash player. Are you say that they re-instated this support?
The only browser I know of that supports flash is Boat but now I'm wondering.
With the hacked flashplayer from surviveland Dolphin flash support is working.

You can find the hacked flashplayer here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...oid-4-t2548001


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tkari4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes