Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,051 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Desrie X sd SD brick

Tip us?
 
BigSpeed
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
Question [Q] HTC Desrie X sd SD brick

First sorry for my bad english.
I have a huge problem i installed a custom rom on my Desire x and after 4 months any of my 5 SD cards got detected.
I thought first the module is broken.
So i decided to install a new rom (i know i cant do it without sd card but i tried it anyway) then i saw cwm and twrp is still detecting my sd cards it have to be a software problem.
Now i realy dont know what to do please help me out.

Edit:
And i tried some roms always same
 
BigSpeed
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
Anybody
 
BigSpeed
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
hello?
 
CurtisMJ
Old
#4  
CurtisMJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2013
CWM and TWRP detected your cards correctly? With all their files on? Are these cards detected correctly in other devices? If so, then it's likley just a failed flash or something similar. Please say how you installed the new ROM.
Desire X - Iconia Tab A500
 

 

Progress is helpful.
A finished product is more helpful.
Thank me for what I've done, not what I'm doing.

 
dansou901
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 769
Posts: 2,125
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
Check the file system on the sdcards, maybe reformat them.
Current device: Oneplus One 64 GB Sandstone Black
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, I'll help you as much as I can.
 
BigSpeed
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
OTE=CurtisMJ;52485681]CWM and TWRP detected your cards correctly? With all their files on? Are these cards detected correctly in other devices? If so, then it's likley just a failed flash or something similar. Please say how you installed the new ROM.[/QUOTE]


Thanks for your answer

Yes both detected it corretly
I installed everything with the turorial
Rom by twrp and Kernel by flashtoo

I installed the only working Sense5 Rom
 
BigSpeed
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901 View Post
Check the file system on the sdcards, maybe reformat them.
Thanks i gonna try it
 
BigSpeed
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2012
Angry fix

finaly i got it to work
this helped.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...dfixtool&hl=de

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...