Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

mount usb from recovery htc one m7

OP max-halmat

23rd May 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #1  
max-halmat's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kurdistan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hello guys, I deleted all user data from the recovery and now I can't mount to usb from the recovery to copy a rom to the sdcard and install it. :'(



can someone please help me to mount usb from recovery?~
23rd May 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by max-halmat

Hello guys, I deleted all user data from the recovery and now I can't mount to usb from the recovery to copy a rom to the sdcard and install it. :'(



can someone please help me to mount usb from recovery?~

use a usb otg cable and a usb drive formatted to FAT32 with your rom on it. in twrp, select ''install'' then ''storage:'' and select ''USB OTG''

or use adb push with your rom in the same folder you have adb and fastboot

adb push name_of_rom.zip /sdcard/
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #3  
max-halmat's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kurdistan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

use a usb otg cable and a usb drive formatted to FAT32 with your rom on it. in twrp, select ''install'' then ''storage:'' and select ''USB OTG''

or use adb push with your rom in the same folder you have adb and fastboot

adb push name_of_rom.zip /sdcard/

thanks for the replay,

for the adb one it wont push the rom to my device, it gives me this screen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	156
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	2759233  
23rd May 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by max-halmat

thanks for the replay,

for the adb one it wont push the rom to my device, it gives me this screen

if you want to use sideload, then update adb http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407585867
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by max-halmat

thanks for the replay,

for the adb one it wont push the rom to my device, it gives me this screen

It give you that screen ''the help menu'' because you didn't entered the correct command

adb sideload rom.zip

NOT

adb Sideload rom.zip

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497

---------- Post added at 11:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:30 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

if you want to use sideload, then update adb http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407585867

+1 your adb is outdated

should be 1.0.31
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #6  
max-halmat's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kurdistan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Many Thanks guys, I used the usb OTG and it worked for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes