Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,645 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Application Error, Rooting Effect?

Tip us?
 
julie_bholu
Old
(Last edited by julie_bholu; 26th May 2014 at 09:50 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
Question [Q] Application Error, Rooting Effect?

Dear XDA-Dev Members,

I am one of Mmx Canvas HD A116 User, Some Day ago I have root my Canvas HD A116 by Framaroot 1.9

All Applications works fine, But Suddenly I encountered some unknown error in Instagram - when ever I open Instagram, it's always says that " Couldn't Load Image, Tap to Retry. " After Taping there is Nothing Update after the Refreshing.

Is it a Rooting Effect?
How to Solve the Problem?

I already tried following : -
1.) Uninstall and Install application.
2.) Unrooting and Reinstall application.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-14-01-51.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	76.1 KB
ID:	2763700  
 
RohanKalra97
Old
#2  
RohanKalra97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 178
Join Date: Feb 2014
Try wiping cache N dalvik cache
 
julie_bholu
Old
(Last edited by julie_bholu; 26th May 2014 at 10:14 AM.) Reason: additional information
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RohanKalra97 View Post
Try wiping cache N dalvik cache

How? I'm on Stock Rom
 
edwardpage
Old
#4  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 107
Join Date: May 2014
Location: NOT india
Quote:
Originally Posted by julie_bholu View Post
How? I'm on Stock Rom
rooting doesn't affect ur apps in any way.
try to wipe Instagram cache in apps.
be INSANE and hit the THANKS button !!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to edwardpage For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
julie_bholu
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage View Post
rooting doesn't affect ur apps in any way.
try to wipe Instagram cache in apps.

I know rooting is different and the Application is different, but this is My current situation.

I already tried Application Cache. No luck.
 
edwardpage
Old
#6  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 107
Join Date: May 2014
Location: NOT india
Quote:
Originally Posted by julie_bholu View Post
I know rooting is different and the Application is different, but this is My current situation.

I already tried Application Cache. No luck.
try rebooting the phone.If that doesn't help, try reinstalling the app.
be INSANE and hit the THANKS button !!!!!!
Tags
canvas hd, instagram, rooting & unrooting
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more