Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,530 Members 42,116 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Verizon lte band 4

Tip us?
 
djnikko
Old
#21  
djnikko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnexuser View Post
I would be interested in knowing how to enable this. big red just turned on the 4g in my area with in the last year. so i am curious if they used a newer style tower capable of the band 4 or not,
+1

enscribed on an HTC One Max
 
barrygeorge001001
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default It is working.

I am the one who posted this because I couldn't get 4g at all before I changed these in the build.prop and default.xml. It does work, I assure you. You need to be rooted for it to work so you can save the files. Here is a screenshot of my latest speed test.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-05-23-19-18.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	180.2 KB
ID:	2729537  
 
charlieb620
Old
#23  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,929
Posts: 13,272
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
So in other words still not nothing.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
Trooper Thorn
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jan 2009
According to this, the One max supports band 4: http://www.droid-life.com/2014/05/17...hones-tablets/
 
typeriz
Old
#25  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 379
Join Date: Dec 2007
I believe Verizon has too update radio to activate it

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
Flyhalf205
Old
#26  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,025
Posts: 3,885
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
So AWS would be even faster for me?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400558780877.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	37.0 KB
ID:	2753178  
HTC Thunderbolt > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > HTC Rezound > HTC DNA > HTC One M7 > HTC One Max > HTC One M8
TO MY PHONE FUND!!!
My GitHub: https://github.com/Flyhalf205?tab=repositories
 
thayl0
Old
#27  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 871
Join Date: May 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Mine

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400563290460.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	2753295  
 
ktimque
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 200
Join Date: Jul 2011
Pretty sure my service is 2x worse now....

Downtown Boston, MA...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-11-35-48.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	179.1 KB
ID:	2755755  
Droid X > Droid Razr Maxx > HTC One Max
 
Jiggity Janx
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 1,393
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
So AWS would be even faster for me?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0 View Post
Mine

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Ha@Fly is on 4G and thay is on wifi.
2 Verizon G3 io-rooted stock 2 Verizon One MAX rumrunner.us s-off Note 8.0 & 3 2 OG Nexus 7 w/ CM11
 
thayl0
Old
(Last edited by thayl0; 27th May 2014 at 06:43 AM.)
#30  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 871
Join Date: May 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggity Janx View Post
Ha@Fly is on 4G and thay is on wifi.
No when I ran the test I was on 4G thank you very much. But yes when I screenshot the picture i was on Wifi you are correct about something.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes