Post Reply

idle CPU on XBMC

OP krucesky

25th May 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Whenever I am playing something on XBMC, it looks like the 4th core (CPU3) stays idle at 0%. This is seen via the CodecInfo overlay.

Granted, I don't have any BD rips, and the FireTV doesn't have any problems playing my media, but it's still a question mark.

Does this happen for anybody else?
26th May 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
When running high bitrate 720p or higher .mkv container video I see sporadic use of CPU3, on 1080p content its used fairly evenly with the other 3 cores..

in other words it works in XBMC (using all cores) your content is just not stressing it enough to fire it up :P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV General by ThreadRank