Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 43,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

phone app conference calls

Tip us?
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 357
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Default phone app conference calls

Does this phone have the conference call function, to be able to add more than one person to an existing call, and to hang up any one and continue with the others, and to leave and go back to the conference? attached is pics from a tmobile samsung galaxy s5 which has this but verizon removed this. i have a friend that needs this, so i was wondering if the HTC one M8 from verizon does have it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-26.png
Views:	70
Size:	162.1 KB
ID:	2756074   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-32.png
Views:	65
Size:	168.0 KB
ID:	2756075   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-35.png
Views:	67
Size:	134.9 KB
ID:	2756076   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-24-02.png
Views:	66
Size:	153.3 KB
ID:	2756077  
 
godhamba
Old
(Last edited by godhamba; 21st May 2014 at 08:49 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 193
Join Date: Dec 2009
Figured it out. After making a call, hit the three dots and you can add calls to the current one. See HTC support page here


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
Does this phone have the conference call function, to be able to add more than one person to an existing call, and to hang up any one and continue with the others, and to leave and go back to the conference? attached is pics from a tmobile samsung galaxy s5 which has this but verizon removed this. i have a friend that needs this, so i was wondering if the HTC one M8 from verizon does have it
Try Copy with my referral link and you'll get 20GB instead of 15Gb, for life! It blows away Dropbox in every way.
The Following User Says Thank You to godhamba For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 357
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by godhamba View Post
Figured it out. After making a call, hit the three dots and you can add calls to the current one. See HTC support page here
thanks its basically the same as my phone then
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 357
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by godhamba View Post
Figured it out. After making a call, hit the three dots and you can add calls to the current one. See HTC support page here
tried it out on a Verizon M8 and it does not work. the link you posted must have been from the regular M8. I don't know why Verizon takes out this feature from all their phones. Sad!!!!
 
beaups
Old
#5  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,572
Posts: 2,252
Join Date: Nov 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
tried it out on a Verizon M8 and it does not work. the link you posted must have been from the regular M8. I don't know why Verizon takes out this feature from all their phones. Sad!!!!
works fine for me.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 357
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Can you show me some screen shots. And is your phone the regular Verizon M8 or do they have a developer edition? Do you have a custom rom or are you on stock?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
vdChild
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
Can you show me some screen shots. And is your phone the regular Verizon M8 or do they have a developer edition? Do you have a custom rom or are you on stock?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Knowing beaups he's probably on stock with a few changes here and there.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
godhamba
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 193
Join Date: Dec 2009
I'm on a VZW M8, so it's there. The link I posted describes exactly how to do it on VZW M8.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
tried it out on a Verizon M8 and it does not work. the link you posted must have been from the regular M8. I don't know why Verizon takes out this feature from all their phones. Sad!!!!


---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 AM ----------

First, thanks for your work on our HTC devices!

Second, how do you pronounce Beaups? I say "Be-ups" in my head, but that's gotta be wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beaups View Post
works fine for me.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Try Copy with my referral link and you'll get 20GB instead of 15Gb, for life! It blows away Dropbox in every way.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more