Post Reply

S-Off but bootloaders locked, what to do?

OP binzokun

27th May 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
My DNA was previously S-off and unlocked before the latest kitkat OTA, when the new OTA came out I fastboot flashed the latest HBOOT and Radio before I started using a custom sense 6 rom. It seems that with the HBOOT update, my bootloader became locked and the tempered sign is gone as well, I tried using firewater, but since my phone is S-Off the application just say there's not anything it can do and closes. What can I do to unlock my bootloader? Or do I have to return everything to S-On and run firewater?
27th May 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Just downgrade the hboot and install again 3.06.605.4 and later unlock your bootloader and keep it s-off!! and later if you want update again to kitkat but use the first ota zip and second one too!!
28th May 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #3  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would flash the 3.06 hboot first before this, but it probably won't make a difference.

Quote:

to UNLOCK your bootloader,enter the following:

adb devices

adb shell

su (if needed to get a # prompt)

Code:
echo -ne "HTCU" | dd of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=1 seek=33796
(i would very strongly recomend you copy/paste this)

exit
(exit a second time if you need to to get back to a normal > prompt)

adb reboot bootloader

verify you are now unlocked

quoted from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47769994
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 357
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Change CID, htcdev -> unlock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
28th May 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

I would flash the 3.06 hboot first before this, but it probably won't make a difference.



quoted from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47769994

worked perfectly!! Thanks so much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes