Post Reply

SD Issues?

OP PensFan66

26th May 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Im using the SD Card that was in my S3 for 2 years and I had no issues.... I format it on my S5 and it seems fine - but If I try to write or read from it, I get errors ... if I put in my Tablets, its fine - read and write ....

Am I missing something????
26th May 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #2  
scott14719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 813
 
2,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by PensFan66

Im using the SD Card that was in my S3 for 2 years and I had no issues.... I format it on my S5 and it seems fine - but If I try to write or read from it, I get errors ... if I put in my Tablets, its fine - read and write ....

Am I missing something????

Maybe. I'm guessing you know about the SD restrictions KitKat puts on SD cards, right?
26th May 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott14719

Maybe. I'm guessing you know about the SD restrictions KitKat puts on SD cards, right?

Actually, No My last Kitkat was AOKP on my S3 ....

Just did a quick look - I see what you mean ... Bummer - yet another reason to hope for Root soon ... Cant make sense of why Google thought this was a good idea?
Last edited by PensFan66; 26th May 2014 at 10:39 PM.
27th May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #4  
Greycloak42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
You can still use the built in "my files" app to move files to the external sd.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank