Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How can go in to the Stock Recovery Kitkat

OP defy+++

25th May 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #1  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2
25th May 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #2  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2

if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade
25th May 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #3  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
root
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade

Sure ?
I use ioroot25
25th May 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #4  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Sure ?
I use ioroot25

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out
25th May 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #5  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out

okay but can you tell me how i can in to the stock recovery?
25th May 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #6  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,882
 
9,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
what are you trying to do in recovery?
25th May 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #7  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
wipe
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

what are you trying to do in recovery?

a full wipe.
25th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,882
 
9,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
simple search brings most answers..

http://androidflagship.com/8807-ente...mode-lg-g-flex
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Sure ?
I use ioroot25







Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out

I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #10  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nybs31

I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

sorry i meant for ATT and TMO

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes