FORUMS

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more

KickMaterial: Material Design For Kickstarter

Frustrated by the lack of a Kickstarter Android App, Grzegorz Oksiuta and Outline have … more

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How can go in to the Stock Recovery Kitkat

25th May 2014, 09:52 AM |#1  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:58 AM |#2  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2

if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade
25th May 2014, 10:04 AM |#3  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
root
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade

Sure ?
I use ioroot25
25th May 2014, 10:29 AM |#4  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Sure ?
I use ioroot25

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out
25th May 2014, 12:50 PM |#5  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out

okay but can you tell me how i can in to the stock recovery?
25th May 2014, 01:03 PM |#6  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,802
 
Donate to Me
More
what are you trying to do in recovery?
25th May 2014, 01:11 PM |#7  
defy+++'s Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
wipe
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

what are you trying to do in recovery?

a full wipe.
25th May 2014, 05:10 PM |#8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,802
 
Donate to Me
More
simple search brings most answers..

http://androidflagship.com/8807-ente...mode-lg-g-flex
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 01:55 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++

Sure ?
I use ioroot25







Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee

yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out

I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 09:27 AM |#10  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nybs31

I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

sorry i meant for ATT and TMO
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G Flex Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank