Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,670 Members 44,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can go in to the Stock Recovery Kitkat

Tip us?
 
defy+++
Old
#1  
defy+++'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default [Q] How can go in to the Stock Recovery Kitkat

Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2
 
podagee
Old
#2  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 1,393
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++ View Post
Hey,
Can someone tell me how i can in to the stock recovery when i go in to the recovery it show me a android with a big red ! Over it. How does it work ?
I'm on Kitkat 4.4.2
if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade
AT&T LG G2(Black)-SOLD
AT&T LG G-Flex-completely stock
"Its not the device....its operator error."

 
defy+++
Old
#3  
defy+++'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default root

Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee View Post
if you are trying to root it ioroot does not work yet.. we have to wait unless you downgrade
Sure ?
I use ioroot25
 
podagee
Old
#4  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 1,393
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++ View Post
Sure ?
I use ioroot25
yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out
AT&T LG G2(Black)-SOLD
AT&T LG G-Flex-completely stock
"Its not the device....its operator error."

 
defy+++
Old
#5  
defy+++'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee View Post
yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out
okay but can you tell me how i can in to the stock recovery?
 
wase4711
Old
#6  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,523
Posts: 8,627
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Outside of Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
what are you trying to do in recovery?
HTC One M8
LG Flex
HTC One Maxx
Samsung Note2
Samsung Note
Samsung S3
HTC Evo 3d
HTC Evo 4g
Samsung G2
IBones 3,4
Palm Treo
PPC 6700
HP IPAQ
Moto StarTac's, several
BlackBerry's, several
and on and on...



ASKING FOR THANKS IN YOUR SIGNATURE IS SO LAME - IF YOU DESERVE ONE, YOU'LL GET ONE..
 
defy+++
Old
#7  
defy+++'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default wipe

Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711 View Post
what are you trying to do in recovery?
a full wipe.
 
wase4711
Old
#8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,523
Posts: 8,627
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Outside of Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
simple search brings most answers..

http://androidflagship.com/8807-ente...mode-lg-g-flex
HTC One M8
LG Flex
HTC One Maxx
Samsung Note2
Samsung Note
Samsung S3
HTC Evo 3d
HTC Evo 4g
Samsung G2
IBones 3,4
Palm Treo
PPC 6700
HP IPAQ
Moto StarTac's, several
BlackBerry's, several
and on and on...



ASKING FOR THANKS IN YOUR SIGNATURE IS SO LAME - IF YOU DESERVE ONE, YOU'LL GET ONE..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nybs31
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by defy+++ View Post
Sure ?
I use ioroot25






Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee View Post
yeah it does not work as of yet. i tried too.
we have to wait for some awesome dev (Autoprime) to get the kinks worked out
I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
 
podagee
Old
#10  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 1,393
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nybs31 View Post
I think it depends on what version you have. I have the sprint version (LS995) and was able to root using IOroot25 on kitkat.

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
sorry i meant for ATT and TMO
AT&T LG G2(Black)-SOLD
AT&T LG G-Flex-completely stock
"Its not the device....its operator error."


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more