FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

LG G2 updating (on 3 UK)

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd April 2014, 12:36 PM |#111  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPBoss

What do you mean enable you? The pilot scheme for rolling out 4g on Three UK ended last month. Everyone i know on three already has their 4g active since february, including me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Some areas are still not covered/enabled for 4G. Kingston Upon Hull where i live is one such place.. All Three will say is it's coming this year...
 
 
3rd April 2014, 01:13 PM |#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPBoss

What do you mean enable you? The pilot scheme for rolling out 4g on Three UK ended last month. Everyone i know on three already has their 4g active since february, including me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

As Eupemeris mentions it is more a question of Three enabling their masts.. Where I live there is no 4G. Twenty minutes south on the train and there is....
3rd April 2014, 05:35 PM |#113  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hornsea
Thanks Meter: 320
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris

Some areas are still not covered/enabled for 4G. Kingston Upon Hull where i live is one such place.. All Three will say is it's coming this year...

At least you have KC.
3rd April 2014, 09:43 PM |#114  
SPBoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
More
I live in London so i can't complain. I get 20mbps on hsdpa and 30mbps on 4g. All other networks wont even reach 15mbps on hsdpa. Not a huge difference with 4g on three you're not missing out on much bro

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 05:26 AM |#115  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsie41

At least you have KC.

Bah I wouldn't touch them with a bargepole. I have no need for a landline as they are ancient. I use Pure Broadband

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:42 AM |#116  
Senior Member
Flag Nr Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Just updated to a three branded 80220D rom via LG suite....
26th May 2014, 06:38 PM |#117  
Senior Member
Flag Chorley
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nms247

Just updated to a three branded 80220D rom via LG suite....

Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.
26th May 2014, 08:01 PM |#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgolder

Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.

Well, as a start we got knock code but that's probably it.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
26th May 2014, 09:42 PM |#119  
Senior Member
Flag Chorley
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodguy25

Well, as a start we got knock code but that's probably it.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Updated mine. Now Knock On doesn't work, and that's the one I use. And Knock Code only works once I turn the screen on with the button. Bit annoying as that defeats the point of using it really.

EDIT - Completely forgot about the update touch firmware option in hidden menu. Worked a treat.
Last edited by mgolder; 26th May 2014 at 09:56 PM.
27th May 2014, 10:58 AM |#120  
Senior Member
Flag Nr Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgolder

Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.

Knock code and better battery life as the bluetooth bug seems to be fixed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes