Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,201 Members 52,106 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G2 updating (on 3 UK)

Tip us?
 
ephumuris
Old
#111  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 469
Posts: 3,122
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hull
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPBoss View Post
What do you mean enable you? The pilot scheme for rolling out 4g on Three UK ended last month. Everyone i know on three already has their 4g active since february, including me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Some areas are still not covered/enabled for 4G. Kingston Upon Hull where i live is one such place.. All Three will say is it's coming this year...
Very hungry. I want Gingerbread.

Join GiffGaff and earn Payback yourself. The mobile network run by YOU.

 
palexr
Old
#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 376
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPBoss View Post
What do you mean enable you? The pilot scheme for rolling out 4g on Three UK ended last month. Everyone i know on three already has their 4g active since february, including me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
As Eupemeris mentions it is more a question of Three enabling their masts.. Where I live there is no 4G. Twenty minutes south on the train and there is....
LG G2
 
bobsie41
Old
#113  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,685
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hornsea
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris View Post
Some areas are still not covered/enabled for 4G. Kingston Upon Hull where i live is one such place.. All Three will say is it's coming this year...
At least you have KC.
 
SPBoss
Old
#114  
SPBoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 960
Join Date: Apr 2012
I live in London so i can't complain. I get 20mbps on hsdpa and 30mbps on 4g. All other networks wont even reach 15mbps on hsdpa. Not a huge difference with 4g on three you're not missing out on much bro

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
ephumuris
Old
#115  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 469
Posts: 3,122
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hull
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsie41 View Post
At least you have KC.
Bah I wouldn't touch them with a bargepole. I have no need for a landline as they are ancient. I use Pure Broadband

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Very hungry. I want Gingerbread.

Join GiffGaff and earn Payback yourself. The mobile network run by YOU.

 
nms247
Old
#116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 172
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nr Birmingham
Just updated to a three branded 80220D rom via LG suite....
 
mgolder
Old
#117  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 413
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chorley
Quote:
Originally Posted by nms247 View Post
Just updated to a three branded 80220D rom via LG suite....
Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.
 
goodguy25
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 260
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgolder View Post
Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.
Well, as a start we got knock code but that's probably it.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
mgolder
Old
(Last edited by mgolder; 26th May 2014 at 09:56 PM.)
#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 413
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chorley
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodguy25 View Post
Well, as a start we got knock code but that's probably it.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Updated mine. Now Knock On doesn't work, and that's the one I use. And Knock Code only works once I turn the screen on with the button. Bit annoying as that defeats the point of using it really.

EDIT - Completely forgot about the update touch firmware option in hidden menu. Worked a treat.
 
nms247
Old
#120  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 172
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nr Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgolder View Post
Anything new to report on that update? Not sure whether to bother if it doesn't do much and I have to re-root or anything or de-bloat again.
Knock code and better battery life as the bluetooth bug seems to be fixed.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes