FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] just used firewater

1,101 posts
Thanks Meter: 58
 
By sheek360, Senior Member on 26th May 2014, 03:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
super painless, incredibly easy.

i do have a question, I'd like to flash the 1.16 radio but it seems like the prerequisites call for Super CID.

Did firewater handle that? is there anyway I can check myself?
 
 
26th May 2014, 04:17 PM |#2  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
I believe you only need super cid if you're flashing a radio that was not meant for your particular device. I think the 1.16 radio is just the att updated radio that was in the ota update for our phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to johnnyutah22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 04:32 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag midland
Thanks Meter: 79
 
Donate to Me
More
you needed soff to get super cid
The Following User Says Thank You to rbouza1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 05:01 AM |#4  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
Look at your boot loader. Fastboot oem writecid 11111111 changes it to super cid. Fastboot oem writecid cws__001 changes back to att

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th May 2014, 12:20 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Mine says Cid CWS 001

So if I needed super Cid that's the command I would input to fastboot?
27th May 2014, 12:23 PM |#6  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheek360

Mine says Cid CWS 001

So if I needed super Cid that's the command I would input to fastboot?

The command is: Fastboot oem writecid 11111111

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Android The Greek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 12:24 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android The Greek

The command is: Fastboot oem writecid 11111111

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes