Post Reply

[Q] t mobile note 3 gps problem

26th May 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hello, i am new here and i learn a lot of my mobile from xda and i found here is a great site understanding my note 3.

ok first to start off,
I got my note 3 unlocked, rooted and flash to the version of 4.4.2 n9005 rom,
everythings working and only the gps seems having error on locating,
I have tried only locating in speedtest and it failed, showing me that im on the east coast instead im on the west coast of the US.
Everytime, the location will change differently when i reopen the app.
I start to wonder if the config file (gps.confg) which located under system/etc need to replaced to a different one to get it working.
I am sure my gps device in my phone is working flawlessly since I test it on a t mobile rom and its working.

So my question is, do i need to replace some of my files under system ? (since i flash to the international n9005 rom)

please if someone can provide a solution ill be greatly appreciated/.
26th May 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 527
 
640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Did you flash the wifi/nfc fix for the tmo varients after flashing the 9005 rom? I know it sounds odd, but they may also have a gps fix in there. Also make sure you're running a n900t kernel.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
26th May 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido

Did you flash the wifi/nfc fix for the tmo varients after flashing the 9005 rom? I know it sounds odd, but they may also have a gps fix in there. Also make sure you're running a n900t kernel.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T



i hvnt flash that fix yet. where can i find the appropriate one? i find one but i am not sure if its the one u mentioning.
also i dont have wifi and bt issues the only ones that have problem is the faulty gps location.
thanks

PS: u have mentioned if im running a n900t kernel and i am not sure if thats the one u mention in firmware.
ill upload the picClick image for larger version

Name:	QQ截图20140525173329.png
Views:	66
Size:	183.6 KB
ID:	2763163
26th May 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #4  
Shawn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 135
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkkkk

i hvnt flash that fix yet. where can i find the appropriate one? i find one but i am not sure if its the one u mentioning.
also i dont have wifi and bt issues the only ones that have problem is the faulty gps location.
thanks

PS: u have mentioned if im running a n900t kernel and i am not sure if thats the one u mention in firmware.
ill upload the picAttachment 2763163

Don't think that's a kernel for our model. And Speed test.net doesn't use GPS. It uses your cell tower location, as in where your data comes from. My phone tests on a server in Dallas Texas, but I'm in Kentucky.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
27th May 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #5  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 718
 
2,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
That's not a N900T kernel, and if you didn't flash the fix I'm almost certain your still using a complete N9005 ROM. Search around for the thread that gives detailed instructions on how to proceed in flashing N9005 Roms to N900T
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes