Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,756 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Please help badly!! Droid razr maxx no os

Tip us?
 
Indiofua
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Unhappy [Q] Please help badly!! Droid razr maxx no os

Okay so I am a newbie to rooting and have safestrap and rom toolbox on my phone and a few other things. I backed up my data and system of my stock rom. I then booted back into my stock with no problem . I then proceeded to make boot back to safestrap and make a rom, because I realized that I needed a rom to fool around in. I made the rom and realized that I needed a an actual downloaded rom.zip to make it work. The video I watched was very misleading, and I didn't pay attention to well, so I feel very ****ty for possibly ending my phone. So I pressed on my stock rom to activate and resumed to press the reboot the system and saw NO OS! I thought easy fix and tried to restore from the back up I made when I started this. It did its thing and failed over and over saying unable to mount /data , /cache , /system. I now don't know what to do. Is there a way to get the OS back. What did I do wrong? I really need help, I know I'm so stupid for making these mistakes didnt know fully what I was doing. Please help me get this thing back up and runnin.
 
Indiofua
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Btw The software is jellybean 4.1.2 if you need to ask me any questions feel free. Thank you
 
neo.ank
Old
#3  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indiofua View Post
Btw The software is jellybean 4.1.2 if you need to ask me any questions feel free. Thank you
If you have an XT912, use Matt's Utility from the dev section to flash your stock ROM back.

Read carefully before proceeding.
You'll need to install Moto drivers.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Indiofua
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
If you have an XT912, use Matt's Utility from the dev section to flash your stock ROM back.

Read carefully before proceeding.
You'll need to install Moto drivers.
Would I just run the jellybean no wipe data official software? . And I'm still in safestrap menu. Can't leave that.
 
Indiofua
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Ok so I seem to have fixed the problem by shutting my phone down holding power, and booting in to ap fastboot, i realized my phone wasnt recognized by the computer, had a heart attack and booted back into normal mode. i then loaded into safestrap again and saw that all the memory was showing for my stock rom, then i rebooted the system and didnt get the no OS message , idk what happened or why it did this, can anyone possible explain? thank you
 
neo.ank
Old
#6  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad you fixed..

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more