FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

some boot loop

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By barmord, Junior Member on 27th May 2014, 02:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, my galaxy s4 wont reboot and its stuck in some bootloop.
its not a normal one because i cant shut the phone off or go into recovery or download mode.
the galaxy s4 opening screen shows and disapears all day with no progress and without me holding the power key.
i didnt flash a new rom or done any modification to the phone.
thanks for your help.
 
 
27th May 2014, 02:36 PM |#2  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,150
 
Donate to Me
More
if you cant go to recovery or download mode take it to Samsung Care Center
and you didnt modifie anything so warranty still going on
27th May 2014, 02:46 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

if you cant go to recovery or download mode take it to Samsung Care Center
and you didnt modifie anything so warranty still going on

are you sure thats the only way? cus ive went to some repairment guy that has nothing to do with samsung and he wanted me to pay him for fixing it and i find it stupid to pay him for something that probably has an easy fix.
i forgot to mention it happened twice before yet it somehow got out of that loop.
27th May 2014, 03:53 PM |#4  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,150
 
Donate to Me
More
if you didnt modify or miss up with your device then you should claim for new one !
27th May 2014, 04:32 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

if you didnt modify or miss up with your device then you should claim for new one !

my screen is broken so it isnt valid, still can it somehow be fixed someone?
27th May 2014, 04:54 PM |#6  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,150
 
Donate to Me
More
just try over and over to go into recovery
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes