Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] please help me

OP m3k-net

22nd May 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3k-net

please reply me
can I install rom AP: N9005XXUENC2 but my phone AP: N900TXXUENB4

You can try but
the recovery will not allow you to flash it, it is a fail safe to keep you from installing wrong update


because the sha1sum of apks on your phone( AP: N900TXXUENB4) will not match those in the updater script of zip
(dont even try to edit updater scripts for ota it makes you mad)

TRY FINDING IT FOR SAME AP:

IF kies downloaded the file then search for it on your pc

p.s.-please hit thanx now that I"ve helped you

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
Last edited by M_Maha; 22nd May 2014 at 11:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

You can try but
the recovery will not allow you to flash it, it is a fail safe to keep you from installing wrong update


because the sha1sum of apks on your phone( AP: N900TXXUENB4) will not match those in the updater script of zip
(dont even try to edit updater scripts for ota it makes you mad)

TRY FINDING IT FOR SAME AP:

IF kies downloaded the file then search for it on your pc

p.s.-please hit thanx now that I"ve helped you

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU

kies get"SM-N900T does not support initializing"
and I found otaupdate.zip size 495MB https://mega.co.nz/#!Y14WEIzT!70OmjG...nv7e1VUWgMu8kM
I will install it
thank you so much M_Maha
i am so happy for trying help me and i hope to keep your help untile solve the problem and be patient
22nd May 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3k-net

kies get"SM-N900T does not support initializing"
and I found otaupdate.zip size 495MB https://mega.co.nz/#!Y14WEIzT!70OmjG...nv7e1VUWgMu8kM
I will install it
thank you so much M_Maha
i am so happy for trying help me and i hope to keep your help untile solve the problem and be patient

Glad to be helpful !!!!
TELL ME IF IT WORKED, DONT FORGET TO HIT THANKS

If you have any dev friends or if you would help me go to my thread here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759515


HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

You can try but
the recovery will not allow you to flash it, it is a fail safe to keep you from installing wrong update


because the sha1sum of apks on your phone( AP: N900TXXUENB4) will not match those in the updater script of zip
(dont even try to edit updater scripts for ota it makes you mad)

TRY FINDING IT FOR SAME AP:

IF kies downloaded the file then search for it on your pc

p.s.-please hit thanx now that I"ve helped you

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU

no thing happened another solution please
23rd May 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3k-net

no thing happened another solution please

Did the flash fail ?
or
Was any error shown in the recovery?
or did the did it show flash succesfull and yet nothng changed?
26th May 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

Did the flash fail ?
or
Was any error shown in the recovery?
or did the did it show flash succesfull and yet nothng changed?

will you reply to try and help solve your problem
26th May 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

will you reply to try and help solve your problem

I made root to my phone and one problem solved "security notice" disappeared

but update file i found one it size 10MB and i install it and the install completed and no thing happened
I think that because my phone t-mobile and csc international
i want to know can i change AP Version and CP Version to international instead of T-mobile
thanx
27th May 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3k-net

I made root to my phone and one problem solved "security notice" disappeared

but update file i found one it size 10MB and i install it and the install completed and no thing happened
I think that because my phone t-mobile and csc international
i want to know can i change AP Version and CP Version to international instead of T-mobile
thanx


I thought it was a 495 mb update as one of your posts above suggested.

A 10 mb update has only some bug fixes and things which dont change much of how anything on your phone looks

Have you tried kies again ? go to your manufacturer site and download drivers and try with kies.

HIT THANX IF I HELPED
27th May 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

I thought it was a 495 mb update as one of your posts above suggested.

A 10 mb update has only some bug fixes and things which dont change much of how anything on your phone looks

Have you tried kies again ? go to your manufacturer site and download drivers and try with kies.

HIT THANX IF I HELPED

thank you very much
the message appear in kies
please learn me how can I install the drive step by step
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	2765627  
27th May 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3k-net

thank you very much
the message appear in kies
please learn me how can I install the drive step by step

Do you have the latest version of kies ? Only kies 3 [COLOR="rgb(255, 140, 0)"]supports note 3 [/COLOR]

otherwise try other usb ports and cables

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes