Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 Bricked Tried as many things on xda as I could find.

OP trevt

23rd May 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi Folks,

I had TWRP installed and updated cm11 with a new nightly. I did a wipe cache and restarted. Phone got stuck on the LG screen. I could not get into recovery after this. I then used the LG support tool and flashed using 'Upgrade Recovery' option.

Phone now is stuck on same LG boot screen but now LED flashes also.

Can anyone help? I am really stuck here guys.

Cheers,
Trev
23rd May 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Log seems to say it worked but still stuck on boot screen.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Log15.txt - [Click for QR Code] (11.5 KB, 4 views)
Last edited by trevt; 23rd May 2014 at 11:36 PM.
24th May 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #3  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 277
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevt

Log seems to say it worked but still stuck on boot screen.

Doesn't the hard reset combination get you into recovery?
24th May 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #4  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,689
 
2,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevt

Log seems to say it worked but still stuck on boot screen.

Did you select 3GQCT instead of CDMA which is selected by default ?
24th May 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 82
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
See if you can get into recovery once again.

Some tips: Hold power and down to make device restart, then let go... As soon you see the lg logo hold down and power. Timing is the key. There are sometimes I think I don't have recovery but in reality i do. Its all user error. If that don't work, try get in download mode. And flash zvc tot and get back to the stock.

Sent from my LG-LS980
Last edited by youngnex; 24th May 2014 at 01:25 PM.
24th May 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Do a hard reset. it helped me yesterday. It's just that the hard reset key sequence for KK roms is different than how it was with JB. try to google it because I lost the topic.
25th May 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stilkus

Do a hard reset. it helped me yesterday. It's just that the hard reset key sequence for KK roms is different than how it was with JB. try to google it because I lost the topic.

Hey,

I'm in the same case but the R&D soft say there is an error. Plus I can't acces the hard reset menu nor recovery...
I can't also see my device on recovery as I only see in the device manager : LGE Android Net USB Serial Port.
And this is like that when I try to boot or when I'm in download mode.. Any help would be great...

PS : I try to make a restore with the LG Mobile Support Tool (the true one) but will only get answer in 6hours (best connection ever!!)...

Edit1 : That worked! I get out of the download mode and let the software do is job and there is new! Now I have to put a pin /password but I don't know which one ^^' ... I've tried to go back in download mode or hard reset mode but it don't work..

Edit2 : I don't get how but I manage to get in download mode. After that I perform a restore to another kdz and now I'm using the factory reset which seems to take a lot of time..
Last edited by shark_max; 25th May 2014 at 08:50 AM. Reason: News
27th May 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks for the replies folks. Got it sorted out. This seemed to be the only way to get it sorted :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2687768

Massive thanks to member MK45A
Last edited by trevt; 27th May 2014 at 08:53 PM. Reason: mis spelling

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes