FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Can get LTE and 3G but not H+

196 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By Howie3045, Senior Member on 20th May 2014, 05:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
20th May 2014, 09:37 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045

Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

WHy is it a problem?
20th May 2014, 09:42 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
20th May 2014, 09:48 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045

Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Use my restore back to android thread and start fresh using Bell firmware.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 11:21 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thanks. I'll do that as a last resort. Just wondering if someone might have a quick setting fix or something?

Any idea why that would happen? I guess its not the end of the world but it's really the only thing not perfect with this phone

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
27th May 2014, 07:42 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
still haven't seen H+ come back on my phone. Seems like the signal isnt as good as it used to be either.

This is the radio i have: 4a.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04l

would changing the radio possibly bring H+ back.

Trying to go back to stock with hboot 1.56 has been nothing but problematic for me because i cant get S-off to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes