Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,728 Members 43,786 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can get LTE and 3G but not H+

Tip us?
 
Howie3045
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 163
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Can get LTE and 3G but not H+

Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,716
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045 View Post
Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
WHy is it a problem?
 
Howie3045
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 163
Join Date: Aug 2012
Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,716
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045 View Post
Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Use my restore back to android thread and start fresh using Bell firmware.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Howie3045
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 163
Join Date: Aug 2012
Thanks. I'll do that as a last resort. Just wondering if someone might have a quick setting fix or something?

Any idea why that would happen? I guess its not the end of the world but it's really the only thing not perfect with this phone

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
Howie3045
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 163
Join Date: Aug 2012
still haven't seen H+ come back on my phone. Seems like the signal isnt as good as it used to be either.

This is the radio i have: 4a.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04l

would changing the radio possibly bring H+ back.

Trying to go back to stock with hboot 1.56 has been nothing but problematic for me because i cant get S-off to work.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes