Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

Can get LTE and 3G but not H+

OP Howie3045

20th May 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
20th May 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045

Hey, I ran a sense 6 telus nandroid on my bell phone so I could have sense 6 but since then I've been unable to get my H+ internet back. I imputed the apn info manually and was able to get lte back but it only switches between lte and 3g. Never get H+.

Any suggestions how to fix?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

WHy is it a problem?
20th May 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
20th May 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howie3045

Becuz h+ is faster than 3g and I'm only getting 3g in places I used to get H+

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Use my restore back to android thread and start fresh using Bell firmware.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Thanks. I'll do that as a last resort. Just wondering if someone might have a quick setting fix or something?

Any idea why that would happen? I guess its not the end of the world but it's really the only thing not perfect with this phone

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
27th May 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
still haven't seen H+ come back on my phone. Seems like the signal isnt as good as it used to be either.

This is the radio i have: 4a.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04l

would changing the radio possibly bring H+ back.

Trying to go back to stock with hboot 1.56 has been nothing but problematic for me because i cant get S-off to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes