Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,513 Members 52,276 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do you factory reset this thing?

Tip us?
 
haoleflip
Old
#1  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Question [Q] How do you factory reset this thing?

I am trying to factory reset the HTC One Max from sprint and it's not letting me for some reason. Every site I go to says you hold the volume down key and power when the phone is off, but that keeps booting up the phone and it doesn't bring me to H-Boot. How do I factory reset this thing??
 
haoleflip
Old
#2  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Anyone?
 
jerrycycle
Old
(Last edited by jerrycycle; 25th May 2014 at 04:18 PM.)
#3  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Aug 2009
It can be a touchy process, but if your phone is booting, maybe try this in the settings- backup & reset-reset phone. The way you are doing is- hold power & volume up until on screen buttons flash. Once the screen powers off, hold volume down until h-boot shows.
Phone: Htc One Max T6VZW
Rom: CM11
Theme: Black KitKat
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
Kernel: Default
Android version: 4.4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycycle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#4  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 615
Posts: 1,902
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
The easy ways to do it are
1. if you have adb setup on your computer - run the following command - adb reboot-bootloader
2. Hit reboot in the phone, then keep your volume down button held.
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mafyas
Old
#5  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
I think your situation is you didn't untick Fast Boot option under power setting. You can use easy way as suggested by @pradeepvizz

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


|| HTC One Max International - Running [ViperMax 2.0.0] [Lunar Max Kernel] [Unlocked] [Rooted] [S-OFF] ||
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mafyas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haoleflip
Old
#6  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 486
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks all around
 
mafyas
Old
#7  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
No big deal bro. Good to hear you succeed factory reset. Enjoy your max!

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


|| HTC One Max International - Running [ViperMax 2.0.0] [Lunar Max Kernel] [Unlocked] [Rooted] [S-OFF] ||
 
fuzzynco
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 415
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default Similar problem,,,, stuck in boot loop

If I could get to hboot,I would do RUU to restore to a known state then
reinstall TWRP and restore my backup. I'm s-off and rooted with
VZW's One Max on their 4.3.

Currently I see the splash page, dark and the splash page again.
Doesn;t reach boot animation.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes