Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] hybrid modems

OP Taha Haq

22nd May 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #1  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I have a few questions about hybrid modems

1.Does flashing hybrid modem fix the camera focus problem?

2.The procedure for installing hybrid modems?

3.Do I need to flash hybrid modem every time after flashing a new ROM ?

4. Download link for the bug free hybrid modem for e970 in which all things works e.g auto rotation ,LTE,camera auto focus etc.

I am using stock rom and running snowjb ROM

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks in advance

Regards

Sent from my LG-E970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th May 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Полтава
Thanks Meter: 20
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taha Haq

I have a few questions about hybrid modems

1.Does flashing hybrid modem fix the camera focus problem?

2.The procedure for installing hybrid modems?

3.Do I need to flash hybrid modem every time after flashing a new ROM ?

4. Download link for the bug free hybrid modem for e970 in which all things works e.g auto rotation ,LTE,camera auto focus etc.

I am using stock rom and running snowjb ROM

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks in advance

Regards

Sent from my LG-E970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


1. I had a problem with auto-focus at some modem, install another modems to helped, autofocus works. Now using stock modem, autofocus good work.

2.Flashing in twrp/cwm recovery

3. No

4. 1mirror , 2mirror , select and test

(sorry for my english)
The Following User Says Thank You to bgkone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #3  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Thanks for your reply

One more question do I have to clean install the ROM to flash modem?

Sent from my MB886 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #4  
OMGMatrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taha Haq

Thanks for your reply

One more question do I have to clean install the ROM to flash modem?

Sent from my MB886 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No
The Following User Says Thank You to OMGMatrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes