Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 48,130 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Play Movies Freezimg

Tip us?
 
pjjohn73
Old
(Last edited by pjjohn73; 7th April 2014 at 04:59 AM.)
#1  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2454
Posts: 2,212
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Play Movies Freezimg

Hi. Maybe someone has had the same experience and can help me. Recently I tried watching one of my purchased Play Store movies. I can not get it or any others to play. Either they do not play at all, I get an error with random numbers, or they play for 9 seconds then freeze. When they freeze at 9 seconds, the sound start making scratchy notices then it will loop back to 0 seconds and start over.

This is just on my Galaxy S3. Works fine on my Nexus 7. Also if I use my Galaxy S3 to stream to my ChromeCast it works fine.

I have looked online and xda for info and have found a few others cases, but no fixes. I have uninstalled and reinstalled Play Movies. Cleared cache and data from Play Movies and others system apps. Remove/disabled any mods. Hid root. I'm currently on Wicked Sensations MK3, but it used to work on it. But just to check I have also flashed other ROMs including a Stock Rooted MK3. Thanks in advance if anyone has any ideas. Maybe I will go back to a MD4 ROM and see if it helps.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
pjjohn73
Old
#2  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2454
Posts: 2,212
Join Date: Dec 2010
Nobody?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
 
prboy1969
Old
#3  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6584
Posts: 10,065
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Are you using any kind of AdBlocker ?
The Following User Says Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pjjohn73
Old
#4  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2454
Posts: 2,212
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969 View Post
Are you using any kind of AdBlocker ?
No. Removed

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
 
prboy1969
Old
#5  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6584
Posts: 10,065
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Did you ever get this sorted?
 
pjjohn73
Old
#6  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2454
Posts: 2,212
Join Date: Dec 2010
Problem presisted onto Kitkat ND8. When I flashed stock kernel it fixed it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pjjohn73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...