Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 51,103 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Blu Life One Rom Request

Tip us?
 
rcgamer
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Richmond
Default [Q] Blu Life One Rom Request

I'm sorry to make my first post here a request but I am getting kind of desperate. After installing an app (Chainfire 3D) my Blu Life One wouldn't get past the boot screen. I searched high and low but couldn't find a stock rom for it so I settled on the Micromax Canvas 4 stock. Since then I only get Edge connection when I was getting H+ at almost all times. So basically I have to try to find a Blu Life One stock rom (USA if that matters) hoping to get my data speeds back. I found one from brazil on the Blu Products Dev Teams Google+ page but it erred at "restoring /system". Other than that I just can't find one.
 
jose makalolot
Old
#2  
jose makalolot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 1,798
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgamer View Post
I'm sorry to make my first post here a request but I am getting kind of desperate. After installing an app (Chainfire 3D) my Blu Life One wouldn't get past the boot screen. I searched high and low but couldn't find a stock rom for it so I settled on the Micromax Canvas 4 stock. Since then I only get Edge connection when I was getting H+ at almost all times. So basically I have to try to find a Blu Life One stock rom (USA if that matters) hoping to get my data speeds back. I found one from brazil on the Blu Products Dev Teams Google+ page but it erred at "restoring /system". Other than that I just can't find one.
just flash a blu life one modem.Blu Life One Modem

Then wipe cache and dalvik.
Radyo Pinas - 24/7 All Hits OPM Radio

LG Google Nexus 5 32GB Black
Radio: M8974A-1.0.25.0.23
Rom: Purity

Back-up Phones:

AT&T i337 S4
Rom: Stock 4.2

AT&T i727 SkyRocket
Radio: UCMC1
Rom: Beefed up CM10.2 Nightly

Retired Phones: T-Mobile Galaxy Exhibit, T-Mobile HTC HD2, T-Mobile g2x, Samsung B7300 (Android), Nokia E75, Nokia 5800, Nokia E51, Dell Streak 7 WiFi+4g
Sold Phone: HTC (ATT) TyTn II[/SIZE]
 
rcgamer
Old
(Last edited by rcgamer; 12th March 2014 at 02:39 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Richmond
Thanks for the response. I'll give that a shot. I actually started using the Wiko Stairway Rom and it worked perfectly. I do love that Canvas 4 boot though. Thanks again.

BTW, the Wiko Stairway rom is offered by Wiko themselves for download along with drivers. I would link to it but can't until I have my 10 posts.


Your link just goes to a facebook page that says Sorry This page isn't available.
 
jose makalolot
Old
#4  
jose makalolot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 1,798
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgamer View Post
Thanks for the response. I'll give that a shot. I actually started using the Wiko Stairway Rom and it worked perfectly. I do love that Canvas 4 boot though. Thanks again.

BTW, the Wiko Stairway rom is offered by Wiko themselves for download along with drivers. I would link to it but can't until I have my 10 posts.


Your link just goes to a facebook page that says Sorry This page isn't available.
My bad. I uploaded it on our FB group page. Try this instead
https://www.dropbox.com/s/agkh117hp1...-25-850mhz.zip

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Radyo Pinas - 24/7 All Hits OPM Radio

LG Google Nexus 5 32GB Black
Radio: M8974A-1.0.25.0.23
Rom: Purity

Back-up Phones:

AT&T i337 S4
Rom: Stock 4.2

AT&T i727 SkyRocket
Radio: UCMC1
Rom: Beefed up CM10.2 Nightly

Retired Phones: T-Mobile Galaxy Exhibit, T-Mobile HTC HD2, T-Mobile g2x, Samsung B7300 (Android), Nokia E75, Nokia 5800, Nokia E51, Dell Streak 7 WiFi+4g
Sold Phone: HTC (ATT) TyTn II[/SIZE]
 
cjserrab
Old
(Last edited by cjserrab; 28th May 2014 at 04:20 AM.) Reason: Wrong post
#5  
cjserrab's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Caracas
Default I lost the second SIM card

Quote:
Originally Posted by jose makalolot View Post
My bad. I uploaded it on our FB group page. Try this instead
https://www.dropbox.com/s/agkh117hp1...-25-850mhz.zip

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Hi Makalolot,

I followed your suggestion and I flashed this "Moly..." but it is still connecting as EDGE.

Would you know where can I get an original BLU or Stairway Radio?
Current Phones:
- BLU Life One - Stock Rom (looking for a new one) Dual SIM
- Samsung Galaxy SIII - Temasek CM 11

Old Phones:
- HTC Inspire | Android Revolution HD 5.2.3
- HTC Desire HD | Android 2.2
- HTC Fuze
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes