Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't flash back to stock software...Need some help please.

OP pachi72

23rd May 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #1  
pachi72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Guys I need your help please..I root the tablet and flash Cromix ROM but the speaker went to crap..lots of crackling and distorted noise. So I went into recovery and flashed jb-4.3_ota-full_tf701t-macallan.zip to go back to stock. It did but its unstable and the speaker is still horrible..So I tried going to Asus Web site and DL the UL-K00C-WW-10.26.1.18-user.zip and put it in my Sd card and rebooted the device chosing RCK and it gives me an error..also did a wipe data on the option by the RCK...I cannot get it back to factory stock..what did I do wrong?

About in the settings
Build number
JSS15J.US_epad-10.26.1.18-20131217
020115_2013102100002

Then in Recovery is the Macalla-user BL released by "Us_epad-10.26.1.7-20131108"

I don't want to send it back to Asus, they are gonna charge me to fix this problem..Thanks
23rd May 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #2  
pachi72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
anyone please have any idea?
25th May 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Finland
Thanks Meter: 157
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
At least on tf201 (ordered my tf701 today) flashing stock rom downloaded straight from asus is a big no no on unlocked bootloader. You wiped data in rck? Do you mean in recovery or in the menu where are rck, fastboot and wipe data (just making sure)

How about in what state is your tablet now?

Sent from my LG D802
28th May 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #4  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
3,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72

anyone please have any idea?

You can try this:
Download the stock recovery from here: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210
Copy the image to your fastboot folder.
Download the Asus firmware, unzip the file once and copy it to your internal SD.
Boot tablet into fastboot
Issue this command
Code:
fastboot boot recovery.img
Note: Do not flash the recovery, just boot it.
It should recognize the firmware file on your tablet and flash it.

BTW, I doubt the rom has anything to do with your speaker problem, but it would be interesting to find out. Please report back.
28th May 2014, 05:11 AM   |  #5  
pachi72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

You can try this:
Download the stock recovery from here: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210
Copy the image to your fastboot folder.
Download the Asus firmware, unzip the file once and copy it to your internal SD.
Boot tablet into fastboot
Issue this command

Code:
fastboot boot recovery.img
Note: Do not flash the recovery, just boot it.
It should recognize the firmware file on your tablet and flash it.

BTW, I doubt the rom has anything to do with your speaker problem, but it would be interesting to find out. Please report back.

I tried and it would give me an error

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #6  
pachi72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
I tried and it would give me an error.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #7  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
3,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72

I tried and it would give me an error

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

What error?
28th May 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #8  
pachi72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

What error?

When I tried to flash the recovery image.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #9  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
3,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
YOU DO NOT FLASH THE RECOVERY IMAGE!
Boot it. Read the post and command.
You basically sideload the recovery. Instead of flashing it to your device, you boot it from your PC. But it should still function as if installed.
If you get an error, write it down. Exactly as it reports it.

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes