Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,055 Members 47,100 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't flash back to stock software...Need some help please.

Tip us?
 
pachi72
Old
#1  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 903
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Can't flash back to stock software...Need some help please.

Guys I need your help please..I root the tablet and flash Cromix ROM but the speaker went to crap..lots of crackling and distorted noise. So I went into recovery and flashed jb-4.3_ota-full_tf701t-macallan.zip to go back to stock. It did but its unstable and the speaker is still horrible..So I tried going to Asus Web site and DL the UL-K00C-WW-10.26.1.18-user.zip and put it in my Sd card and rebooted the device chosing RCK and it gives me an error..also did a wipe data on the option by the RCK...I cannot get it back to factory stock..what did I do wrong?

About in the settings
Build number
JSS15J.US_epad-10.26.1.18-20131217
020115_2013102100002

Then in Recovery is the Macalla-user BL released by "Us_epad-10.26.1.7-20131108"

I don't want to send it back to Asus, they are gonna charge me to fix this problem..Thanks
 
pachi72
Old
#2  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 903
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
anyone please have any idea?
 
Makrilli
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 775
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Finland
At least on tf201 (ordered my tf701 today) flashing stock rom downloaded straight from asus is a big no no on unlocked bootloader. You wiped data in rck? Do you mean in recovery or in the menu where are rck, fastboot and wipe data (just making sure)

How about in what state is your tablet now?

Sent from my LG D802
LG G2 D802 running PA
Asus tf701t running CM11
 
berndblb
Old
#4  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 2,694
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72 View Post
anyone please have any idea?
You can try this:
Download the stock recovery from here: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210
Copy the image to your fastboot folder.
Download the Asus firmware, unzip the file once and copy it to your internal SD.
Boot tablet into fastboot
Issue this command
Code:
fastboot boot recovery.img
Note: Do not flash the recovery, just boot it.
It should recognize the firmware file on your tablet and flash it.

BTW, I doubt the rom has anything to do with your speaker problem, but it would be interesting to find out. Please report back.
 
pachi72
Old
#5  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 903
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb View Post
You can try this:
Download the stock recovery from here: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210
Copy the image to your fastboot folder.
Download the Asus firmware, unzip the file once and copy it to your internal SD.
Boot tablet into fastboot
Issue this command
Code:
fastboot boot recovery.img
Note: Do not flash the recovery, just boot it.
It should recognize the firmware file on your tablet and flash it.

BTW, I doubt the rom has anything to do with your speaker problem, but it would be interesting to find out. Please report back.
I tried and it would give me an error

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
pachi72
Old
#6  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 903
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
I tried and it would give me an error.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
berndblb
Old
#7  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 2,694
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72 View Post
I tried and it would give me an error

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
What error?
 
pachi72
Old
#8  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 903
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb View Post
What error?
When I tried to flash the recovery image.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
berndblb
Old
#9  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 2,694
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
YOU DO NOT FLASH THE RECOVERY IMAGE!
Boot it. Read the post and command.
You basically sideload the recovery. Instead of flashing it to your device, you boot it from your PC. But it should still function as if installed.
If you get an error, write it down. Exactly as it reports it.

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more