Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question about Flashing Gapps

OP mzandi17

27th May 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
My phone is Live With Walkman, Carbon rom, 4.4.2

I flashed a gapps, but it doesn't work correctly,
I want to flash another gapps on my rom.
What I have to do?
how can i flash another gapps on this gapps?
27th May 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #2  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,433
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzandi17

My phone is Live With Walkman, Carbon rom, 4.4.2

I flashed a gapps, but it doesn't work correctly,
I want to flash another gapps on my rom.
What I have to do?
how can i flash another gapps on this gapps?

hi, you can flash these: http://goo.im/devs/BaNkS/GApps/4.4.2 choose the minimal package. (the normal just include g+ & gmail, which u can install from playstore)

but maybe you need to make a clean install (da a wipe data/factory reset) ; flash ROM + gapps, done.
but 1st just installl gapps from link abobe & see if all is fine may
The Following User Says Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

hi, you can flash these: http://goo.im/devs/BaNkS/GApps/4.4.2 choose the minimal package. (the normal just include g+ & gmail, which u can install from playstore)

but maybe you need to make a clean install (da a wipe data/factory reset) ; flash ROM + gapps, done.
but 1st just installl gapps from link abobe & see if all is fine may

Thanks,
If i want to flash the new Gapps on existing rom, and existing Gapps, do i have to wipe data/factory reset, after flashing?
28th May 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #4  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,433
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzandi17

Thanks,
If i want to flash the new Gapps on existing rom, and existing Gapps, do i have to wipe data/factory reset, after flashing?

no , do this:

1 flash the gapps package i gave you link. (no wipes need just falsh)

-->if all worked then its fine. (done)
-->if not worked: the go CWM, do wipe data/factory reset (deletes all user data..)NOW FLASH GAPPS. boot
The Following User Says Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

no , do this:

1 flash the gapps package i gave you link. (no wipes need just falsh)

-->if all worked then its fine. (done)
-->if not worked: the go CWM, do wipe data/factory reset (deletes all user data..)NOW FLASH GAPPS. boot

thank you very much, it worked without wiping,

i have another question,
if i want to flash a new kernel on existing kernel and existing rom, what i have to do?

sorry about my low level questions.
The Following User Says Thank You to mzandi17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #6  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,433
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzandi17

thank you very much, it worked without wiping,

i have another question,
if i want to flash a new kernel on existing kernel and existing rom, what i have to do?

sorry about my low level questions.

1. make sure kernel is compatible with ur current ROM (very important)
2. do a backup.
3. connect the phone via fastboot & flash the desired kernel as allways
4. boot right into CWM , wipe dalvik-cache & chache
5. boot. done
The Following User Says Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

1. make sure kernel is compatible with ur current ROM (very important)
2. do a backup.
3. connect the phone via fastboot & flash the desired kernel as allways
4. boot right into CWM , wipe dalvik-cache & chache
5. boot. done

thans alot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes