Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Error while trying to root Xperia TL

OP Darkanimus

26th May 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Well, I've been trying to root my Xperia TL (LT30at) to delete some bloatware and to install a recovery, for later change the ROM.
The problem here is that while I try to root with the bin4ry file, it always says to me there is no Backup & Restore app (which is true) and just waits for me to open the fake backup, which never shows up.
The most similar thing here the AT&T My Locker, which I cannot use because I'm from outside the US and in my country there is no such thing as AT&T.
By the other way I try to use the NUT's Dual Recovery (XT-lockeddualrecovery2.7.123-BETA.installer). It always tells me it was successful, but when I try to go to the recovery, It only turns on normally (obviously I always stay pressing the Volume Up button even after he shows me the AT&T logo).
So then, what should I do?
If anyone can help me I will be eternally grateful.
26th May 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 574
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkanimus

Well, I've been trying to root my Xperia TL (LT30at) to delete some bloatware and to install a recovery, for later change the ROM.
The problem here is that while I try to root with the bin4ry file, it always says to me there is no Backup & Restore app (which is true) and just waits for me to open the fake backup, which never shows up.
The most similar thing here the AT&T My Locker, which I cannot use because I'm from outside the US and in my country there is no such thing as AT&T.
By the other way I try to use the NUT's Dual Recovery (XT-lockeddualrecovery2.7.123-BETA.installer). It always tells me it was successful, but when I try to go to the recovery, It only turns on normally (obviously I always stay pressing the Volume Up button even after he shows me the AT&T logo).
So then, what should I do?
If anyone can help me I will be eternally grateful.

You should use V8 of this recovery.
27th May 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Tried the CWM Installer for Xperia TL v8 by davidmarco. This is what CMD showed to me:

Quote:

CWM Installer for Xperia T/TL/TX/V (JB kernels) - v8 by davidmarco
------------------------------------------------------------------

Xperia models supported:

1. T
2. TL
3. TX
4. V

Choose your model (1-4): 2
You have selected Xperia TL, let's go!
198 KB/s (63516 bytes in 0.312s)
16 KB/s (5401 bytes in 0.312s)
2711 KB/s (3036672 bytes in 1.093s)
0 KB/s (57 bytes in 1.000s)
2712 KB/s (1085140 bytes in 0.390s)
5 KB/s (1091 bytes in 0.203s)
/system/bin/sh: su: not found
Press a key to continue . . .

Do I need have installed Superuser or do I need to root it before doing this method?
There is another way to root my phone?
PD: My version is 4.1.2 and compilation number is 9.1.F.120
2PD: I'm from Venezuela, if my english is wrong forgive me
27th May 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You need to be rooted before installing CWM. Did you try Doomlord's Easy Rooting Toolkit?

Sent from my LT30p using XDA Free mobile app
27th May 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #5  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 522
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime

You should use V8 of this recovery.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkanimus

Tried the CWM Installer for Xperia TL v8 by davidmarco. This is what CMD showed to me:



Do I need have installed Superuser or do I need to root it before doing this method?
There is another way to root my phone?
PD: My version is 4.1.2 and compilation number is 9.1.F.120
2PD: I'm from Venezuela, if my english is wrong forgive me

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Marty

You need to be rooted before installing CWM. Did you try Doomlord's Easy Rooting Toolkit?

Sent from my LT30p using XDA Free mobile app

Mad Marty is right, you have to be rooted before installing CWM.
You can find Doomlord's Easy Rooting Toolkit here: http://d-h.st/1Gp
Keep in mind that it works only with Jelly Bean 4.1.2 firmwares (so I guess you're OK) and remember to turn on USB debugging in developer option before rooting.
28th May 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Just tryed the Doomlord's Easy Rooting Toolkit. This is what it showed to me:

Quote:

---------------------------------------------------------------
Easy Rooting toolkit (v18.0)
created by DooMLoRD
"pref_event exploit"
Credits go to all those involved in making this possible!
---------------------------------------------------------------
Special thanks to: the_laser, Bin4ry, fi01, hiikezoe, [NUT]
and to all those who are contributing to our git tree!
Sources: (can't post the source because I'm new)
---------------------------------------------------------------[*] This script will:
(1) root ur device using the pref_event exploit
(2) install Busybox
(3) install SU files[*] Before u begin:
(1) make sure u have installed adb drivers for ur device
(2) enable "USB DEBUGGING"
from (Menu\Settings\Developer Options)
(3) enable "UNKNOWN SOURCES"
from (Menu\Settings\Security)
(4) connect USB cable to PHONE and then connect to PC
(5) skip "PC Companion Software" prompt on device
---------------------------------------------------------------
CONFIRM ALL THE ABOVE THEN
Press a key to continue . . .
--- STARTING ----
--- WAITING FOR DEVICE
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
--- creating temporary directory
mkdir failed for tmp, File exists
--- cleaning
--- pushing files
20 KB/s (326 bytes in 0.015s)
1 KB/s (1578 bytes in 1.000s)
25 KB/s (26268 bytes in 1.000s)
2806 KB/s (853044 bytes in 0.296s)
2336 KB/s (112164 bytes in 0.046s)
2774 KB/s (1953159 bytes in 0.687s)
--- DooMing device!
--- Correcting permissions
--- Running exploit


run_root_shell v7.0 (20130731)
Based on pref_event exploit

Modified for auto-rooting by DooMLoRD
Part of Easy Rooting Toolkit

Devices Supported:
Xperia Z (C6602/3) - 10.3.A.0.423
Xperia Z (C6606) - 10.1.1.B.0.166
Xperia Z (C6602/3) - 10.1.1.A.1.253/307
Xperia ZL (C6502/3/6) - 10.3.A.0.423
Tablet Z (SGP321) - 10.1.1.A.1.307
Tablet Z (SGP311/2) - 10.1.C.0.370
Xperia ZR (C5502/3/M36h) - 10.1.1.A.1.310
Xperia SP (C5302/3/6) - 12.0.A.1.211/257/284
Xperia L (C2104/5) - 15.0.A.1.31/36
Xperia T (LT30p) - 9.1.A.1.141/142/145
Xperia TX (LT29i) - 9.1.B.1.67
Xperia V (LT25i) - 9.1.A.1.140/142/145
Xperia S (LT26i) - 6.2.B.0.200/211
Xperia SL (LT26ii) - 6.2.B.0.211
Xperia Acro S (LT26w) - 6.2.B.0.200/211
Xperia Ion (LT28h/i) - 6.2.B.0.211
Xperia P (LT22i) - 6.2.A.1.100
Xperia Go (ST27i/a) - 6.2.A.1.100
Xperia J (ST26i/a) - 11.2.A.0.21/31
Xperia AX (SO-01E) - 10.1.D.0.343
Tablet Z (SO-03E) - 10.1.E.0.265/269
Xperia GX (SO-04D) - 7.0.D.1.137
Xperia A (SO-04E) - 10.1.1.D.0.179
Xperia A (SO-04E) - 10.1.1.D.2.26
Xperia SX (SO-05D) - 7.0.D.1.137
Xperia SX (SO-05D) - 9.1.C.0.475
Xperia VL (SOL21) - 9.0.F.0.226
Xperia VL (SOL21) - 9.1.D.0.395/401
Xperia UL (SOL22) - 10.2.F.3.43


Changelog is posted here: (can't post the changelog because I'm new)



Device detected: LT30at (9.1.F.1.120)

LT30at (9.1.F.1.120) is not supported.
You need to manage to get remap_pfn_range addresses.
--- cleaning
--- Please wait device is now rebooting
ALL DONE!!!
Press a key to continue . . .

How do I "get remap_pfn_range addresses"?
28th May 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #7  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 522
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkanimus

Just tryed the Doomlord's Easy Rooting Toolkit. This is what it showed to me:



How do I "get remap_pfn_range addresses"?

You can do nothing with this tool, since it seems your device isn't supported.

I think this tutorial will help you a lot http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695394
28th May 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 574
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by istux

You can do nothing with this tool, since it seems your device isn't supported.

I think this tutorial will help you a lot http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695394

That thread you linked to implies that the phone is already rooted; OP is trying to root.

@Darkanimus: You might want to check out this method, which seems to work for the LT30at.
28th May 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I have a little more advance:
Now I have the backup & restore app and the Bin4ry's shell detects it (using the v18 and the v33). But when I'm going to "restore" the rootme file, when the confirmation screen appears, the app crashes and I still can navigate through the phone. When I go to the home screen, it shows an advice saying that Backu & Restore just crashed. What should I do?
28th May 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #10  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 522
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime

That thread you linked to implies that the phone is already rooted; OP is trying to root.

@Darkanimus: You might want to check out this method, which seems to work for the LT30at.

If it doesn't work, I suppose that he can flash JB .141 of xperia T excluding baseband (to keep LTE band) and root that

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes