Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,016 Members 50,101 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

VZW service disruption around NYC

Tip us?
 
newshook
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default VZW service disruption around NYC

Not a total disruption to me but I can't use YahooMail and google voice over 4G. I first noticed this yesterday 3pm. No improvement.
 
Triscuit
Old
#2  
Triscuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Scarborough, ME
I've been having issues in Portland, Maine. Its been jumping between 3G and 4G and Pandora has been having issues loading as well as other apps loading data slowly.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
 
newshook
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jul 2010
This is the worst I've experienced recently. VZW customer service told me there was no internal report of outage. lol. I am not sure how long this will drag. .....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triscuit View Post
I've been having issues in Portland, Maine. Its been jumping between 3G and 4G and Pandora has been having issues loading as well as other apps loading data slowly.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
 
nyonya
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by newshook View Post
This is the worst I've experienced recently. VZW customer service told me there was no internal report of outage. lol. I am not sure how long this will drag. .....
Everything's working fine for me in midtown - just ran a speedtest, got 18.74 down / 18.93 up. Been working all day. I think it's your phone...
 
skillzo1
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 398
Join Date: Sep 2009
getting it in bayonne nj to. 10 from manhattan
 
newshook
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jul 2010
Now it is working for me again.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
xxxtncxxx
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 41
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by newshook View Post
This is the worst I've experienced recently. VZW customer service told me there was no internal report of outage. lol. I am not sure how long this will drag. .....
99% of the time it's your phone, especially if your browsing this site, because chances are you not running a stock fw. If you reboot the radio (turn off then back on), and your on the move to the point that your connecting to different towers and your still have issues You Broke it! Only other thing may wana try is delete cache/dalvik or if on SS change roms.
I'm from NYC and can count the times my phone didn't work because of the network being down on one finger. 9/11
Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
myklbear
Old
#8  
myklbear's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Northern New Jersey
Default VZW outage

Stumbled on this thread, but I had no network connection in Clifton about 7:30 last evening. Thought it might be phone so even after reboot, no connection. Strange, but could not connect to Optimum network either. Half hour later, all seemed good but I had moved 30 miles.
 
KennyG123
Old
#9  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 25519
Posts: 27,563
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Towers go down...it is the nature of electronics.
Thread has served its purpose
Thanks
FNSM

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...