Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,340 Members 43,369 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] S4 T-Mobile bootloop

Tip us?
 
NewbieFound
Old
(Last edited by NewbieFound; 24th May 2014 at 04:02 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] S4 T-Mobile bootloop

I've got T-Mobile's S4
after some tips from this forum i get such config:

moonshine s-off
cid-111111111
hboot 2.15
radio 1.20
twrp 2.6.3

Problems:
stock JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13 after moonshine stopped working (black desktop, only upper status bar with clock and battery works) + bootloop
then i get SuperCID and install ViperOneS 3.0.0 (3.1.3)
everything goes fine, except of this Instruction: 7. Reboot and Enjoy
Adter reboot i get ViperOneS with black desktop and working upper status bar + bootloop
How can i fix constant bootloop?
 
Flashalot
Old
#2  
Flashalot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,293
Posts: 2,316
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound View Post
I've got T-Mobile's S4
after some tips from this forum i get such config:

moonshine s-off
cid-111111111
hboot 2.15
radio 1.20
twrp 2.6.3

Problems:
stock JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13 after moonshine stopped working (black desktop, only upper status bar with clock and battery works) + bootloop
then i get SuperCID and install ViperOneS 3.0.0 (3.1.3)
everything goes fine, except of this Instruction: 7. Reboot and Enjoy
Adter reboot i get ViperOneS with black desktop and working upper status bar + bootloop
How can i fix constant bootloop?
Pull the boot and fastboot flash it with these commands
Code:
Fastboot flash boot boot.img
if this doesn't work then try running a ruu

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
 
NewbieFound
Old
(Last edited by NewbieFound; 26th May 2014 at 04:43 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot View Post
Pull the boot and fastboot flash it with these commands
Code:
Fastboot flash boot boot.img
if this doesn't work then try running a ruu

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
Thank you, it helps, but i get new problems
If i turn S-ON - stock firmware RUU works fine
But after moonshing and S-OFF on RUU_Ville_U_JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13.5 0.05.31 i get
- no pincode on simcard (phone doesn't detect sim)
- no network (obviously
and if i install RUU after this steps, i get bootloop
 
Flashalot
Old
#4  
Flashalot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,293
Posts: 2,316
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound View Post
Thank you, it helps, but i get new problems
If i turn S-ON - stock firmware RUU works fine
But after moonshing and S-OFF on RUU_Ville_U_JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13.5 0.05.31 i get
- no pincode on simcard (phone doesn't detect sim)
- no network (obviously
and if i install RUU after this steps, i get bootloop
Ok try this it may help since your in a bootloop after running a ruu
Code:
Fastboot erase cache
Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
 
NewbieFound
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot View Post
Ok try this it may help since your in a bootloop after running a ruu
Code:
Fastboot erase cache
Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
After erase cache - bootloop stopped as well as os stopped working (black desktop, only status bar with power icon displayed)
 
NewbieFound
Old
(Last edited by NewbieFound; 28th May 2014 at 02:30 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Problem update.

Yesterday i try many different manuals form this forum to get my one s back. The only thing i haven't try is debranding 4011000 to 4010000

Summary.
After s-off via moonshine or rumrunner or facepalm i get:
- s-off (i check it via uploading different hboot version)
- stock (ruu 2.35 3.14 3.16) or custom (viperones) - bootloop,phone doesn't react on insering simcard
 
NewbieFound
Old
(Last edited by NewbieFound; 28th May 2014 at 04:26 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
My current bootloader looks like:
Unlocked
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111111
Hboot 2.15.0000
Radio 1.13
OpenDSP v31.1.0.45.0815

and nothing works Bootloop+no sim card.
CM 10.0.0
RUU 3.14 2.35 3.16
ViperOneS 3.1.3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes