Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] S4 T-Mobile bootloop

OP NewbieFound

24th May 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I've got T-Mobile's S4
after some tips from this forum i get such config:

moonshine s-off
cid-111111111
hboot 2.15
radio 1.20
twrp 2.6.3

Problems:
stock JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13 after moonshine stopped working (black desktop, only upper status bar with clock and battery works) + bootloop
then i get SuperCID and install ViperOneS 3.0.0 (3.1.3)
everything goes fine, except of this Instruction: 7. Reboot and Enjoy
Adter reboot i get ViperOneS with black desktop and working upper status bar + bootloop
How can i fix constant bootloop?
Last edited by NewbieFound; 24th May 2014 at 05:02 PM.
25th May 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #2  
Flashalot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,427
 
2,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound

I've got T-Mobile's S4
after some tips from this forum i get such config:

moonshine s-off
cid-111111111
hboot 2.15
radio 1.20
twrp 2.6.3

Problems:
stock JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13 after moonshine stopped working (black desktop, only upper status bar with clock and battery works) + bootloop
then i get SuperCID and install ViperOneS 3.0.0 (3.1.3)
everything goes fine, except of this Instruction: 7. Reboot and Enjoy
Adter reboot i get ViperOneS with black desktop and working upper status bar + bootloop
How can i fix constant bootloop?

Pull the boot and fastboot flash it with these commands
Code:
Fastboot flash boot boot.img
if this doesn't work then try running a ruu

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
26th May 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot

Pull the boot and fastboot flash it with these commands

Code:
Fastboot flash boot boot.img
if this doesn't work then try running a ruu

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

Thank you, it helps, but i get new problems
If i turn S-ON - stock firmware RUU works fine
But after moonshing and S-OFF on RUU_Ville_U_JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13.5 0.05.31 i get
- no pincode on simcard (phone doesn't detect sim)
- no network (obviously
and if i install RUU after this steps, i get bootloop
Last edited by NewbieFound; 26th May 2014 at 05:43 PM.
26th May 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #4  
Flashalot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,427
 
2,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound

Thank you, it helps, but i get new problems
If i turn S-ON - stock firmware RUU works fine
But after moonshing and S-OFF on RUU_Ville_U_JB_45_S_TMOUS_3.14.531.11_Radio_1.13.5 0.05.31 i get
- no pincode on simcard (phone doesn't detect sim)
- no network (obviously
and if i install RUU after this steps, i get bootloop

Ok try this it may help since your in a bootloop after running a ruu
Code:
Fastboot erase cache
Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot

Ok try this it may help since your in a bootloop after running a ruu

Code:
Fastboot erase cache
Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

After erase cache - bootloop stopped as well as os stopped working (black desktop, only status bar with power icon displayed)
28th May 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Problem update.

Yesterday i try many different manuals form this forum to get my one s back. The only thing i haven't try is debranding 4011000 to 4010000

Summary.
After s-off via moonshine or rumrunner or facepalm i get:
- s-off (i check it via uploading different hboot version)
- stock (ruu 2.35 3.14 3.16) or custom (viperones) - bootloop,phone doesn't react on insering simcard
Last edited by NewbieFound; 28th May 2014 at 03:30 PM.
28th May 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My current bootloader looks like:
Unlocked
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111111
Hboot 2.15.0000
Radio 1.13
OpenDSP v31.1.0.45.0815

and nothing works Bootloop+no sim card.
CM 10.0.0
RUU 3.14 2.35 3.16
ViperOneS 3.1.3
Last edited by NewbieFound; 28th May 2014 at 05:26 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes