Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help me]unable to open wifi above rom 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
quocdung091
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Help me]unable to open wifi above rom 4.4.2

I do not know English, should help from google translate. people sympathize
My phone status s-on. when upgrading to androi 4.4.2 (cm11, Pac, AOKP) sometimes not open wifi, although i have flash boot.img. need help from people
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-29-12-28-15.png
Views:	38
Size:	20.4 KB
ID:	2715055  
 
sway8966
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Odessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by quocdung091 View Post
I do not know English, should help from google translate. people sympathize
My phone status s-on. when upgrading to androi 4.4.2 (cm11, Pac, AOKP) sometimes not open wifi, although i have flash boot.img. need help from people
My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?
 
projectisaac
Old
#3  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 166
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway8966 View Post
My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?
If you're S-ON, you should ALWAYS flash the boot.img. Even if it works fine now, you're going to run into some problems later on.
 
sway8966
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Odessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by projectisaac View Post
If you're S-ON, you should ALWAYS flash the boot.img. Even if it works fine now, you're going to run into some problems later on.
Thanks for the heads up. I did not recalled I flashed boot.img when I installed CM 10 in 2013. I will flash the boot.img this time as you suggested.
 
quocdung091
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway8966 View Post
My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?
I suspect something in HBOOT or radio?
 
projectisaac
Old
#6  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 166
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by quocdung091 View Post
I suspect something in HBOOT or radio?
If you were S-ON, you should not have been able to flash hboot or radio.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more