Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Help me]unable to open wifi above rom 4.4.2

OP quocdung091

29th April 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I do not know English, should help from google translate. people sympathize
My phone status s-on. when upgrading to androi 4.4.2 (cm11, Pac, AOKP) sometimes not open wifi, although i have flash boot.img. need help from people
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-29-12-28-15.png
Views:	38
Size:	20.4 KB
ID:	2715055  
20th May 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Odessa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quocdung091

I do not know English, should help from google translate. people sympathize
My phone status s-on. when upgrading to androi 4.4.2 (cm11, Pac, AOKP) sometimes not open wifi, although i have flash boot.img. need help from people

My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?
20th May 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #3  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway8966

My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?

If you're S-ON, you should ALWAYS flash the boot.img. Even if it works fine now, you're going to run into some problems later on.
20th May 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Odessa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by projectisaac

If you're S-ON, you should ALWAYS flash the boot.img. Even if it works fine now, you're going to run into some problems later on.

Thanks for the heads up. I did not recalled I flashed boot.img when I installed CM 10 in 2013. I will flash the boot.img this time as you suggested.
27th May 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway8966

My phone is S-on too.I was previously on CM 10 that I flashed in 2013.
I upgrade to CM 11 last week. I did not flash the boot.img.
Wifi works fine with me.
Did you install any battery saver like app?

I suspect something in HBOOT or radio?
28th May 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #6  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quocdung091

I suspect something in HBOOT or radio?

If you were S-ON, you should not have been able to flash hboot or radio.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes