FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Anyone on Rooted NC4 and Safestrapped?

359 posts
Thanks Meter: 54
 
By donc113, Senior Member on 25th May 2014, 12:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2014, 02:07 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RomsWell

U need to have busybox installed for kitkat safestrap

BusyBox is installed, and active, and SafeStrap checks for it and Safestrap says it's installed...but even hitting the Reboot to Recovery button does a "normal" reboot and I don't get the recover/continue option.

Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk
 
 
27th May 2014, 08:32 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donc113

Yea...I am for sure still rooted, just not safestrapped, I am still playing with it and was just wondering if anyone had already done so.


Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk

After reading your post I went ahead and tried to take the NC4 OWA with supersu in survival mode. It Worked! I was on stock mje, rooted with kingo and had a modded framework for tethering. I restored the backup of my stock framework file, then unfroze all of my apps. I put supersu in survival mode, disabled superuser, and turned default access to deny. I then enabled the install of the OWA and after the reboot I enabled supersu and just like that I still had root. So far no issues.

As far as safestrap goes, I didn't have safestrap before but I may try to install it to see if it works now. I'll let you know.
27th May 2014, 09:54 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donc113

BusyBox is installed, and active, and SafeStrap checks for it and Safestrap says it's installed...but even hitting the Reboot to Recovery button does a "normal" reboot and I don't get the recover/continue option.

Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk

Third time is a charm I guess. I uninstalled the recovery, rebooted, reinstalled the recovery, hit the reboot to recovery and got to Safestrap just fine. And it now gives me the choice during reboot.



Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 05:15 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
RicksROMbuild8/NC4
Im on "RicksROMbuild8" with NC4,root and safestrap still.
Last edited by Vp8188; 28th May 2014 at 05:25 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes